We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One fo our best vacations ever”
other travellers have booked this property
View from one of the the porches....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from one of the the porches....
Terrace in front of bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
View from one of the the porches....
Terrace in front of bedroom 1
Shady porches....
Villa Celagi on the seaside
Villa Celagi on the seaside, the swimming pool is 15x7m
View on the Bali Sea
The bale bengong, the little covered Balinese elevated deck
View from the bale bengong
View from the bale bengong: sunrise above Lombok
Watch the put out to sea of the typical Balinese fishing boats, the Jukungs
Or the old wooden ships....
Have a rest besides the Buddha...
Via the small gate you will enter the villa
Front of Villa Celagi
Villa Celagi, view from the Bali Sea
Just sit and muse on your own privat platform by the sea....
Dive or snorkel from your private platform!
This is the large living space, open the large glass doors and outside and inside flow together!
Take a seat on the big wooden table and enjoy!
This is the place to watch TV, listen to your favorite music, read a good book or play a game with your tablet...
The large living room is 100m2
Villa Celagi in the evening
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Terrace in front of bedroom 2
Sandy beach, not far from the villa. Rent a Jukung and make a trip along the sea!
Boattrip from the sandy beach
Take the boat from Jemeluk to the Gili Islands (Lombok), about 75 min. fern
Terraced paddyfields
Upacara in Bangle
Funeral come past in front  of Villa Celagi
Upacara on the seaside of Banuyning
Wedding party
The shaman (fortune-teller) of Culik
Lempuyang, one of the eldest temples of Bali
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Amed, Abang, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Freisein
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“One fo our best vacations ever”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Villa Celagi is a dream,
1 min after arrival, we ask, whether we have to go out for anything!
The Villa is huge, about 400m² on a ground of about 2000m². We had a big private pool and a private ocean access. The whole property is very well kept by Wayan (Thank you for you excellent cooking and service) and Dirta (Manager) and a private gardener (Koman). A lot of activities, sailing, motorbike rent, tour to the volcano, and and and, can be organized very reliable by the staff. We really recommend it highly and will come back there on our next Bali trip.
Thanks also to Theresiea and Jonatan, the always keep contact to us by mail (only don't know who wrote) and care about very much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howlinbel...
Canberra
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Paradise on Earth!”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

From the moment you walk in the front door and smack eyes on the view out to the ocean you just know you are on a good thing. This Villa is huuuuuuge! And so is the pool! Others have said it, but I have to say it again - the photos don't do it justice (and they are wonderful photos). Plenty of room to move. Superb choice of music to play and books to read. Spotlessly clean. The two bedrooms are very separate so privacy is assured. Meals cooked for you are plentiful and delicious. The kitchen is massive. You can open the entire front of the villa which overlooks the ocean which allows are beautiful breeze to come through. There are plenty of fans and air con in the rooms. Stay here. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nzmozz
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved out stay at Villa Celagi. The whole experience was seemless from booking, question answering to the stay itself. We are still missing Wayan and her amazing breakfasts not to mention the Villa itself, the amazing pool and that view! If you are considering this property you will not be disappointed. As other reviews have stated there are a number of steps as the property is on a hillside so I would say it would be less suitable for less able bodied elderly and young children. An absolutely amazing spot to relax and really unwind.
Food wise, having sampled many of the local warungs our pick is Warung Celagi which is about a 10min scooter ride away in Amed, amazing curries and yummy sate and extremely reasonably priced although there are still some good options within 5 minutes if you dont want to travel that far and you can also ask Wayan to prepare a meal for you, she is an amazing cook. Wayan and the team are a wealth of information and can organised everything for you (bike hiring, snorkel gear, fishing trips, drivers etc etc). We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srgbgrd
Saint-Pierre, Reunion Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Celagi”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The view, the villa, the service personal are excellent. There are some stairs, so it might be the only drawback for some people or very small children. Otherwise, just book it, and you won't regret it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing