We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$138
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$138
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
362
157
59
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
362
157
59
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews komang john outdoor shower view of the ocean stayed nights penthouse pools sunrise bali sea infinity horizon boat diving fishing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2023

Blue Moon Villas is the epitome of indulgence and relaxation. From the moment you step foot, you are transported into a world of unparalleled comfort.

The service is exceptional, with staff members providing personalized, attentive care. Whether it's arranging for a private sunset cruise or organizing a romantic candlelit dinner on the beach, they go above and beyond to ensure your stay is nothing short of extraordinary. We would like to thank Ramos, Sumani and Ketut for their hospitality and exceptional service

One of the most captivating aspects is its stunning location. It is right on a cliff overlooking the ocean, the beauty of the surroundings enhances the overall experience. The breathtaking 270 degree views and serene ambiance create a sense of tranquility that is unmatched.

A stay at Blue Moon Villas is an opportunity to escape the busy urban life and it was truly remarkable experience.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DayTrip812536
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2022 via mobile

Blue Moon Villas was simply perfect. We stayed 2 nights in the top level Blue Angel Penthouse before deciding to move across to the Villas next door(Blue Angel I think they were called)
Rooms are simply perfect, large, clean and have all the necessities required. Bathrooms were spacious, clean and outdoor yup setting.
Infinity Pools in front of villas were awesome overlooking the view of the ocean. We enjoyed the peace of Amed and this was the perfect backdrop
The staff are simply awesome. Eka, Suymeini, nannie, Ramos, Sekar, Putu made the stay even better. Nothing was too hard, always accommodated any requests always with a smile. Room staff, ground staff and the kitchen staff were lovely and friendly too. Special shout out to the kitchen who provided us with a special dinner of Mahi Mahi which we asked for. Superb feed
Restaurant- Komang John’s was fantastic with a beautiful setting overlooking the ocean.
Value for money - definitely. Best accomodation we stayed in on our 20 day trip.
If staying in Amed, give Blue Moon serious thought.
Special shout out to all the crew. We miss you already and hope to be back soon. Thanks!

Room tip: Motor bikes, snorkeling gear available. Food is awesome at Komang John’s. Plenty of parking.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jonmegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2022

Positives:
1. Food is amazing at the restaurant and bar
2. Rooms are lovely, great views, and separate bathroom with an outdoor shower
3. staff
4. Cleanliness
5. Staff can organise local masseuse and reliable transport
6. Location- nestled amongst some great snorkelling sites
7. Limited tourists.
8. No one trying to sell something

Negatives:
This is me being very picky but I had one of those mattresses that was a twin joined and quite a distinctive ridge/dip in the middle.

Somethings to consider:
Some good reliable shoes when going to the beach- very rocky and lots of coral
Streets are safe to walk on but narrow and hilly, and uneven surfaces.

Great to start or end your trip in Bali

Room tip: I had an penthouse room- not recommended with mobility issues. Ask for a ground floor near the pool
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2022 via mobile

This hotel and restaurant is one of a kind the staff are fantastic Sekar , Ramos & Darma are so friendly and helpful for all our needs
The villas are very clean and roomy with great views with a beautiful pool right outside of the villa we will be back
Dave &Cathy

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davidmH1180AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2022 via mobile

Amazing. 3 couples traveling together and stayed in the Angel Villas. This place ticked all our boxes. The scenery from our rooms was spectacular. The food and drinks were delicious and we'll priced. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this to anyone. We will be back.

Room tip: Stock up on your own drinks of you can
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank elin881
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews