We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JoergP123
Pangkalan Kerinci, Indonesia

Great view and great hospitality

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Jan 2021via mobile
The entire team from restaurant to housekeeping is giving the best to create a perfect customer experience👍. Food, especially the homemade cakes, is very good. Even the cats are happy and well fed at this place😊. Ienjoyed especially the great view from the pool over the sea. In the morning there are many fisher boats, amazing view!
Only downsite: it is a little bit far from the center with diving schools etc. so you better use a scooter when you stay here. I can fully recommend a stay here.
Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$109
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Blue Moon Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$493
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$493
3.0 km from Blue Moon Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$160
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
0.7 km from Blue Moon Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$211
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$211
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Blue Moon Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$86
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$86
  • ZenHotels.com
5.1 km from Blue Moon Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$246
  • eDreams
2.1 km from Blue Moon Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$150
  • Expedia.com
    AU$172
0.5 km from Blue Moon Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
    AU$579
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$360
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Blue Moon Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$97
  • Expedia.com
    AU$107
4.8 km from Blue Moon Villas
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$75
  • Expedia.com
    AU$80
4.9 km from Blue Moon Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Amed
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
363
158
60
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
363
158
60
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews komang john outdoor shower view of the ocean stayed nights penthouse pools sunrise bali sea infinity horizon boat diving fishing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2020

We have stayed at the Amed Blue Moon Villas several times now over several years. We go there really to relax and take it easy for awhile. The atmosphere is relaxing, peaceful, with lovely greenery. The accommodation is great with exquisite views across the bay. The meals are enjoyable. Often we see people from surrounding hotels coming to eat at Blue Moon. The Villas have a Lovely set of swimming pools, located such that you feel private and exclusive. We know the people so well now that work there. Most of the staff / team been there since we started going. Such lovely people. There are great scuba dives nearby or snorkelling. Blue Moon will likely recommend good quality diving business, Restaurants, massages, fishing and other local attractions or things to do.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KarenKevinR251
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2020

blue moon is gorgeous , the staff are extremely helpful. We stayed for 5 nights in the ocean view suite and was a perfect size for the 4 of us . Views were just stunning and peaceful. There is a lot to do in the area but if you are a family you need to give some thought as to how you are going to get around ,The hotel will help with any planning and will also rent scooters. The food is lovely and breakfast has plenty of choices for everyone . Plenty of nice restaurants in the area too who are also happy to pick you up and drop you back. We loved our stay and will most definitely return to blue moon.

Room tip: The views from the rooms under the road are stunning and well worth paying extra .
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Inspire669292
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

We stayed here for a couple of days before going on to Lombok by speedboat. It is set in a beautiful location and in our case with an infinity pool (shared with two other villas) dramatically overlooking the sea. The food was excellent. The staff were excellent. Fully recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2019 via mobile

To make the travel distance somewhat shorter from Lovina to Sanur, we decided to take a break, in between. Amed it was.

Booked a room here for 2 nights, not knowing neither of the rooms have a tv.

Since this place is pretty far from it all, and we did not have our own transportation and there is no way my mother would get on the back of a motorbike...this place was not received as well as I hoped.

We were a party of 3 and 2 in the party already wanted to leave after they found a cockroach in the bathtub.

After some back and forth we were moved to one of the villas across the street.

These are much newer and of course had more room for our party of 3.

The ocean view from the villa made up for not having a tv as did the pool.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nics77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2019

We booked an ocean view room on Booking.com and the rooms looked amazing, but when we arrived our expectations were not met. The ocean view was really a glimpse across a rooftop that was right in front of us and blocked our view (see photo). We asked for a better room straight away and we were shown a room that was an additional $120 per night on top of the $140 per night we already paid and another that was an additional $30 per night on top of what we already paid. In addition to the let-down over the view, the room itself was disappointing. Some lights in the room didn't work, the bed was up against a wall which meant climbing over it, the tap in the bathroom sink was wobbly. No hairdryer in the room and was given a faulty one when requested. There was shampoo and shower gel in containers in the bathroom which both looked like the same liquid. No conditioner or body lotion. We expected a 4-star property as advertised but the room was 2 or 3 star at best. Overall, we were very disappointed. The place is generally past its peak, needs better maintenance and is still charging premium prices. The website makes the property look amazing. The restaurant is good and the pools were clean. The photo that I have uploaded was taken standing on the balcony from our room. Sitting down, there is just a view of the roof in front. Some staff have been working there for 14 years. I think 14 years ago it would have been wonderful property in the remote area of Amed but now there are other, better choices. The next place we went to was rated 3 star but was definitely 4 star compared to Blue Moon Villas.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dunk606
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews