We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Little Piece of Paradise”
Mainhouse and Garden suite Villa Sinar Cinta
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mainhouse and Garden suite Villa Sinar Cinta
Lounge downstairs during the evening. Bedroom upstairs mainhouse Villa Sinar Cinta.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Mainhouse and Garden suite Villa Sinar Cinta
Lounge downstairs during the evening.
Bedroom upstairs mainhouse Villa Sinar Cinta.
View from bedroom upstairs mainhouse Villa Sinar Cinta.
Bathroom upstairs mainhouse Sinar Cinta.
Koman, guest services. She speaks fluent English and is your daily point of contact.
The garden suite next to the swimmingpool has two bedrooms and two bathrooms.
One of the two bedrooms in the garden suite of Villa Sinar Cinta.
One of the two bathrooms in the garden suite of Villa Sinar Cinta.
Bathroom garden suite.
Swimming pool and garden suite during the evening.
Beach Sinar Cinta with view on Gunung Agung and Bali ceremony
Bali ceremony on the beach next to the Villa
Villa Sinar Cinta on the beach
Blooming Frangipani in the garden
Nengah, poolman & concierge
Catch a fish and have it grilled on the BBQ in the garden
The mainhouse in the 'first year' when the plants and trees in garden were just starting to grow.
Unique and private villa with a beautful garden
Tropical flowers in private garden Sinar Cinta
'Best pool ever' according to many guests.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Amed, Abang, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
AnneCHPos...
Best, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“A Little Piece of Paradise”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Usually my wife and I have very intensive vacations and go sightseeing and on trips each day of our holiday. But since we were on Bali before we decided that this time we also wanted to find a spot where we could unwind and relax.

Via a contest on IndonesieNu we found out about villa Sinar Cinta and decided that even though we did not win, we still wanted to go there and booked for nine days.

From the first moment that we set foot on the property of villa Sinar Cinta it felt like we discovered a piece of paradise!

The villa is located perfectly with a view on the ocean, rice fields and the Agung volcano. Everything good on Bali is gathered here in one spot!

But what made the visit to Sinar Cinta unforgettable are the owners and staff. After just a few days they felt more like family than owners and staff. Putu Amed, the hostess always helped us with whatever we needed and was great fun to talk with and Komang and Wayan spoiled us with their delicious meals!

We also had a great time when we went to a performance of Mary Afdan (one of the owners) in restaurant You and Me in Candidasa.

We felt really sad when we had to leave to the Netherlands again and are already saving to go back next year!

We will be back :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoweClan...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most beautiful spot”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We just spent 6 days at Villa Sinar Cinta. 3 adults and 2 teenagers. This is a little piece of paradise. Putu the manager is one of the nicest people on earth. She is so helpful and generous with her time and advice. The breakfast made every day by Wayan was delicious- especially the banana pancakes. On one rainy day we had breakfast, lunch and dinner at the villa and every meal was outstanding. Our stay in Amed is one we will remember forever. Thank you for having us. Beautiful spot with beautiful people!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F
1 review
“had a great (family) time - highly recommended”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We really enjoyed our time in Villa Sinar Cinta (Family with 4 Kids, 4-13 y.o.). Just everything was perfect or very good . There's nothing negative to mention. Thanks to the whole staff for the great Service. We plan to come back once...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Your every need satisfied in paradise.”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Wow!! The villa is absolutely stunning. The pool is magnificent. Best of all is Putu and her team. They took care of everything from breakfast and coffee to booking excellent restaurants and even transport there and back.
Putu can arrange anything for you from bike rental, boat trips to money exchange fresh fish even a whole pig. I can personally recommend the yogi teacher.
We loved every minute at this villa in paradise and will be returning.
Truly wonderful.xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PipsHowar...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful gentle and genuine stay with all we could wish for”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed a tranquil week at Sinar Cinta and were thoroughly and generously looked after. All our needs were taken care of and it was never a problem to arrange things like diving, a fishing boat, transport, food and drinks, snorkelling expeditions etc. The staff were wonderful and the owners warm and fabulous. The sunrise from the top deck took my breath away each morning... we will come back! Thank you for a truly restful holiday. The villa is fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location and the staff
Liked least: the adolescent cockerel next door!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing