We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
0
2
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
2
1
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2015

A room with homely atmosphere with garden atmosphere and very near to sea shore ,temple and boating place, had a plesant stay with my family, though we have booked earlier at hotel the tariff also very less by booking earlier

Room Tip: Four beded rooms are very good and comfortable
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Powell121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014

I had booked a suit of four beds in this hotel on 26th December through Stayzilla. I arrived with my family, altogether 4 adults and 3 kids at 3.00 am on 26th Dec. The chowkidar of the hotel informed that there were no rooms and manager would come at 8.00 am. We waited there in the hotel premises. Things went horrible. One of the kids fell sick. We took him to hospital. When I contacted Stayzilla, nobody picked up phone. Later we found that the manager was sleeping in the room at the entrance gate. He did not respond us. At about 8.00 am the manager called me on phone and informed that the room is ready. The hotel lacks hospitality and honesty. It was a bad experience to share here. Anybody booking this hotel should be very careful.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
4  Thank Sailendra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Ok this place isn't entirely terrible... the bugs one has to get used to in smaller towns like Kanyakumari in India. The room itself isn't very good.. its ok. The main problem are the rates.. but I found all over the town the hotels had inflated the rates - typical tourist place problem! The room costed 1000/- if we dont use the AC and 1500/- if we do use the AC. Paying 1500 for that room is out of question for me... 1000 /- is OK.. ideally at 700/- it would be a much better deal.

They had kept a mineral water bottle in the room. Lot of hotels give it complimentary but after drinking it. The people told me that it will be charged additionally. Also when leaving none of the staff helped me with my luggage (not that I needed any help, but still the gesture would be good) instead they started asking me for tip! Even though I stayed for a day and hadn't interacted with any of them... so it was an uncomfortable experience.

Overall though its safe and decent place which is important since I was traveling solo.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank priyankawriting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews