We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay but no location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay but no location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Had gone to Lonavla to celebrate the New Year in Dec'11.... Had a nice stay at the place... Stayed at Premier rooms.. which was fairly comfortable....apart from the irritating bed arrangements... I mean where do u find nowadays two separate beds in a couple room rather than one single bed??? .. Food is good .. esp. the Pizza and Pasta... Try the pizza from their wood fired brick oven, which was quite nice...

The biggest drawback of the place was the location which is bang in the middle of a residential coloney and therefore offers nothing by the way of location.... New Year party was a damp squib.. The games were either non existing or plain boring.. The drinks which were included in the evening package were free only between 8-10 pm hello !!!!! what was that... and how come this was never mentioned... the starters were always in short supply in the evening...

All in all a good place but may not go there again... i think when people choose to go to hill stations (ok not by North India standards, but still 1500 ft) they go there with an expectation of views, balconies etc.. all of which was sadly missing here...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahulsaxena_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance.

I apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit to the hotel. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for not giving you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention to our heads of department. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, We apologise for the inconvenience and annoyance those incidents caused.

I request you to please treat this incident as non-representative of the Citrus experience and give us another opportunity to make amends.

you may reach me on sandeep.chandan@citrushotels.in for any further assistance.


Regards
Sandeep Chandan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    287
    91
    25
    10
See reviews for
275
188
5
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Thane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

I selected the hotel after reading reviews on this website. And I was very happy with service and abmiance of the hotel. Hotel is value for money, it is vey clean and neat. As you enter the hotel you can smell citrus. Rooms are very good. We opted for garden facing room. Room is equipped with electronic function keys to operate lights, AC etc,
They have a very good menu for breakfast, you will get lot of variety in food as well as juices. They alos provide A la Carte menu which is unique from Punjabi to Continental. pizzas are very tasty.

Hotel should put a signboard on highway near Surya resort turn. Also they can put reach to us road map on their website.

Room Tip: Look for a Garden view Room. You can see the garden from your room. & Can get Idea about the men...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siddhesh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Dear Mr. Siddhesh,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance.

At The Citrus Hotels, we are committed to exceeding our guest’s expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder. We believe, it is the small details which make a big difference and help us create very special moments for our guests.

I do look forward to seeing you more often at Citrus and will look to meeting you up soon

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

Had travelled here for business purposes. Rooms are good. Buffet spread is good and especially the restaurant loctaion is very good. Must try thier Pizzas. Hotel is located in very interiors and that becomes a little difficult to locate. They can improvise on rooms a little.

Room Tip: Must try thier Pizza's
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritzy313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance.

I apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit to the hotel. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for not giving you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention to our heads of department. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, We apologise for the inconvenience and annoyance those incidents caused.

I request you to please treat this incident as non-representative of the Citrus experience and give us another opportunity to make amends.

you may reach me on sandeep.chandan@citrushotels.in for any further assistance.


Regards
Sandeep Chandan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

We stayed with Cirtus Lonavala for a night in December 2011. We were 8 of us and therefore took 2 suites with 4 people in each. The rooms were nice and comfortable. They offered us 2 mattresses which were comfortable. The rooms are well laid out with a living room and a bed room. Each has a separate TV. The bathroom was really nice and clean with good fittings. The service was also quite good.

We loved the location of the hotel. It is off the main road in Lonavala in a quite and peaceful lane. There is an open air dining place with artificial turf laid on the ground. The swimming pool is under construction. Once that is up it would be amazing to unwind here.

Our room was on the first floor (No lifts remember !!). The hotel also has a small games room with a pool table, carrom board, air hockey and fuss ball facilities.

Food - we had dinner in the evening at the hotel. It was a nice buffet spread. However the food was very oily. We observed the same thing for the breakfast where the variety was really superb but most of the stuff was far too oily for our liking. We did mention this as a feedback to the hotel and hopefully they should act on it. The taste and presentation was nice. Gives you the feel of a fine dining restaurant.

The staff is slightly under-trained and at times took time to understand our instructions.

However overall I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants a quick and reasonably priced break from the routine. The location is extremely good (Walking distance from the station and the bus stand) and everything in the city is accessible easily.

Room Tip: Take a room facing the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saneguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Dear Mr. Sane,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance.

At The Citrus Hotels, we are committed to exceeding our guest’s expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder. We believe, it is the small details which make a big difference and help us create very special moments for our guests.

I do look forward to seeing you more often at Citrus and will look to meeting you up soon

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

I enjoyed the stay.. Location was neat and clean and well made..
Must visit for family looking for a qucik break.... enjoy and relax in hotel.. You will appraise me for this advise.. My family enjoyed more than me..

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alok959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Dear Mr. Alok,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance.

At The Citrus Hotels, we are committed to exceeding our guest’s expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder. We believe, it is the small details which make a big difference and help us create very special moments for our guests.

I do look forward to seeing you more often at Citrus and will look to meeting you up soon

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.8 km away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
4.3 km away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
9.2 km away
The Machan
The Machan
#3 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
2.9 km away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#13 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.9 km away
Crystal County Resort
Crystal County Resort
#12 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Hotel Lonavala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Hotel Lonavala

Property: Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Address: D T Shahani Road | Near BSNL Telephone Exchange, Lonavala 410401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price range (per night): $105 - $182
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Hotel Lonavala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Citrus Hotel Lonavala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing