We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel with old rooms , stay away if u want quality”
Review of Hotel La Exotica

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lonavala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel La Exotica
Ranked #67 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
mumbai india
Level Contributor
136 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Budget hotel with old rooms , stay away if u want quality”
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Was there with my family for 2 nights in a super deluxe room ,the rooms were smelly n linen was old ,bathroom was all tainted n old , the fittings of the bathrooms needed repairs ,only consolation was the good front office staff otherwise ,would suggest stay away as it's location is also not good as it's off the main highaway and in the night u may get lost finding the way back ,better try another option like citrus hotels

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    9
    9
    6
    15
See reviews for
11
18
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We had conducted an official meeting here spread over 2 days. Although a bit inside, the location is not that bad. There are 3 conference rooms, which are decent enough.There is no view from the hotel. The hotel has got a new wing which has good and neat rooms. I am not sure about the rooms in the old building....There is a swimming pool too! More than anything else, the food is good and the staff very courteous and helpful. It is a value for money property...

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MumbaiFranky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ni
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Booked a room via expedia for a one night stay. Room was terrible! Bed sheets were a disgusting beige color as were the towels (which we had to request, there was none provided in our room). There was what I can only assume to be insect repellent capsules scattered around the room and it's a good job to as we woke up in the morning to find a huge moth lying dead on the floor. The walls were all water stainded and the ac barely worked. I would not go back here at all. The only saving grace was that the food was nice in the buffet but when your sleeping in an awful room that doesnt really make it much better

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rikyb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lonavala hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Rooms are not that good. No proper water supply.Phones do not work.Service is also not that good.Food is good, quantity and quality wise.Rooms are spacious but not good.there no color on walls..and ambience is not at all good.All the rooms need renovation and maintenance.There is some or the other problem in all the rooms.Will not recommend to stay at La Exotica at all.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank savri5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We made an online booking and stayed in an AC Deluxe room. No major complaints. The room was nice, bed was good, bathroom was clean. But they did not have a spray in the toilet.
The building looks old with some broken stairs. They need to renovate if they have to match up with their hotel name. I guess the hotel started out well, but they havent done a very good job maintaining it. The staff was very nice. The swimming pool was not too clean. Im assuming it was bcoz of the rains.
Breakfast was nice. Checkout is 10.00am, but they allowed us to have breakfast and easily check out by 11.30am.
The market is walking distance, around 5-10mins. There is an auto stand close to the hotel as well.
Overall, our experience was good. The hotel is a little over priced. But we got a good deal online, so for the price we paid, it was worth it !!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harrymartis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.0 km away
Chandralok Hotel
Chandralok Hotel
#8 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.0 km away
Highland Resort (New Management)
0.0 km away
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
#47 of 67 in Lonavala
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Sahil Sarovar Portico
Sahil Sarovar Portico
#32 of 67 in Lonavala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.0 km away
Obetel Grande Resort
Obetel Grande Resort
#49 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.0 km away
Lonavala Holiday Homes
Lonavala Holiday Homes
#23 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Exotica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Exotica

Property: Hotel La Exotica
Address: 1 Tp Scheme No | near Tata Colony, Lonavala 410401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price range (per night): $46 - $160
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Exotica 3*
Number of rooms: 48

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing