We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice get away for 2 days from mumbai......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Avion Holiday Resort
Ranked #20 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
india
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“a nice get away for 2 days from mumbai......”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

we had been in avion during 31st December 2011 & really enjoyed the gala party.hotel staff had put all there efforts to make the event memorable & live.we still have the fascinating memory of that event but food was not up to the mark.overall rooms was not up to modern standard nor was the toilet.they both had old & ancient look.hotels location is very centrally located on main highway road.as they are charging price of modern hotel the facility should be improved with rooms renovated with modern facility.

Room Tip: superior rooms are better with swimming pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitish99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    87
    59
    12
    15
See reviews for
98
61
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Was here for a small conference and seems this is a place built and operated on those lines, so average services across the board, cant complain too much.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H0spitalityTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel along with my family in January 2012. I woud like to mention that we are overall very happy with our stay. The ambience is excellent, the rooms are clean and the service is good. The hotel has a small swimming pool and a game room with carrom, table tennis and pool table. There is a children's play area with a slide and a few swings. The location is bang in the center of Lonavala city, yet once you walk inside the hotel it is quiet and peaceful. The hotel converts one of the conference rooms into a disco on saturday night (possibly if there is sufficient crowd I guess). The food is good and if you want to try out other eating options then there are lots of places within walking distance from the hotel. A few members have mentioned that it's too crowded when there are conferences scheduled at the hotel, fortunately there was no conference going on when I stayed there. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially Shiju who was at the reception.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmitInMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

After a drive to lonavala we friends choose this property as it looked decent and for its location. Check in was smooth and the manager gave us a room on the first floor. Room size is decent and it was clean. bathroom was bit small but still clean and toiletries were ok.
Had Tv in room, which had quite a few channels. had lunch at the hotel but at same time there was a conference going on, so the resturant was almost full and we had to fight to find a place to sit. There were buffet option and regular too. Buffet was quite Ok, didnt have variety choices at Rs 300/- each so we didnt take buffet.
We ordered food, which was Ok and fresh. Its reasonably priced as well. The weather itself was so nice as it was rains, we just galloped the hot food and rains made ambience fantastic.

They do have a swimming pool, but is quite small and not too deep for regular swimmers, looks ok for children. They have carrom boards and table tennis as well.They have conference halls as well
The property is decent, but not outstanding.Staff is Ok

We paid around 4000/- a night, so expected a bit more in rooms in terms of quality. But the location is fantastic right on the highway. and middle of city.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arunabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I happened to stay here for 2 nights due to hill-station being good for photo-shoots. Im am auto journalist and hence need to be around the Lonavala-Lavasa road for early morning shoot of cars we had with us. The good point about the property is that it is bang on the main highway (old NH4) and also right opp to the cut from where the road leads into Lonavala / bushi dam / the tourist spots / Lavasa.
We got a ground floor room with a decent balcony for I guess 2750 if I may remember correctly. The room wasnt very lavish but roomy nonetheless. The washroom though was on the smaller side. The property in itself is a typical time share kinda resort with apartment type buildings.
Food was tasty and priced well. The next morning though we came to know about the real picture of the resort - this place is often used by companies for their conference and once we were back from our photo-shoot, we proceeded for breakfast just to find the place swarming with employees of some company. We literally had to fight for space just to stand and eat food! The food in itself was okish with limited options to choose from!
In all, the plus point is the location though at the same time, we missed being in the middle of nowhere like some of the other similar priced resorts. I guess you get what you pay for..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BunnyPunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.1 km away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
2.0 km away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#18 of 67 in Lonavala
94 reviews
3.6 km away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#6 of 67 in Lonavala
657 reviews
1.5 km away
Mystica Resort
Mystica Resort
#3 of 6 in Khandala
121 reviews
1.2 km away
Crystal County Resort
Crystal County Resort
#13 of 67 in Lonavala
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avion Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avion Holiday Resort

Property: Avion Holiday Resort
Address: Fly Over Junction | Main Lonavala market, Lonavala 401201, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price range (per night): $107 - $217
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avion Holiday Resort - A place where pleasure meets comfort, relaxation & comforting place where meetings are a pleasure. A 3 star deluxe property with 55 newly renovated rooms which ensures that your stay is full of comfort and convenience. The resort is situated on old Mumbai - Pune Highway which is approximately 100km drive from Mumbai city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Avion Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing