We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to relax”
other travellers have booked this property
Shanthitheeram Heritage Resort Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shanthitheeram Heritage Resort Front View
View From Bungalow balcony Resort walk way
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Shanthitheeram Heritage Resort Front View
View From Bungalow balcony
Resort walk way
Bungalow Room
Wash Room
Heritage Room
View from Vembanadu Lake
Heritage room zone
Guest snap a picture from our resort
Guest snap a picture from our resort
Night view
Kid blasting her energy in our resort pool
Bungalow  Cottage
Kids having fun in our resort pool
Bungalow Garden View
Bungalow Balcony View
Bungalow Interior View
Bungalow Cottage view from Pool deck
Heritage Rooms view from Bungalow Cottage Balcony
Pool View
Quote2
Quote1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
11 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
057steve
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 7 lovely nights at shanthitheeram and enjoyed every minute , its an excellent place to unwind relax and watch life on the lake go by.
Our room was a good size with an amazing bathroom and had every thing we needed.
The resort and rooms are very clean and well managed, the staff are excellent and so is the food you can eat in the restaurant or they will bring it to your room at no extra cost.
We spent time relaxing by the pool,watching the boats and fishermen go about their business on the lake,cycling,boat trips and exploring the local area by taxi or by foot.
Their is a small town a short walk away with shops and a bank witch has a ATM.
We have a lot more of India to explore but hope to return to Shanthitheeram one day.
A big thanks to all the management and staff for making our stay a memorable one.
Thanks love from steve & eva.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Hai Dear Steven,
Thank you very much to give your valuable time to shanthitheeram. we are very happy to have you here as a family as we are running family resort we would left to have you back as our family member, thanks for putting the review it will help us to getting good guest like you and it will help to our all guest to see your review and visit small mother nature property shanthitheeram once again thank you very much from Shanthitheeram team, See you soon

Regards
Rakesh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghoomakka...
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent property in Alleppey”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I went there with my set of friends last December. I also had my mom with me so I was little worried if she would get the kind of experience I wanted her to gain in Kerala. I was floored by the hospitality of the staff and the resort in general. It just started my Kerala trip in right note. The took very good care of the cleanliness of the place from the courtyard to the pool.

Since we were a bigger group, we wanted to stay in a place that would be close to backwaters and have great modern facilities. Thankfully, we weren't disappointed at all. The manager to the cook made the food to our liking. I only wish if they could improve on the variety of dishes. Lovely place.

Highly recommend for the perfect hospitality right at the backwaters.

Keep the travel bug alive!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and service
Liked least: Food could be improved more
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Hai Dear ghoommakkad
Thank you very much to give your valuable time to shanthitheeram. we are very happy to have you here as a family as we are running family resort we would left to have you back as our family member, thanks for putting the review it will help us to getting good guest like you and it will help to our all guest to see your review and visit small mother nature property shanthitheeram once again thank you very much from Shanthitheeram team, See you soon

Regards
rakesh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gadetpasc...
Kochi (Cochin), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent resort at excellent loctaion”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed there for 3 nights and 4 days with our friends. I must say this resort is very nice. The location of this resort is also very nice. People are also very nice and and helpful.if you want peace and good service;then you must book this resort.
Bungalow deluxe rooms are very nice with pool view and yes, higher floor is must.

Very nice experience and good memories of Goa......will visit next year again.

Thanks Resort de Coracao for adding good memories in our trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace,Greenary,Lake front
Liked least: Need to put sign boards to access resort easily.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mastmagan
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Resort-Service pathetic”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed on 30th December 2015 with family.
rooms are spacious..its a small resort...nicely done..and very peaceful.
but when it comes to service its pathetic--

dinner was ordered at 7.30pm (as they dont have a live kitchen)to our bad luck one of the cook was on leave to it took time to deliver the food on time we got our food at 10pm.
AND
50 linen got burnt in laundry so there was a scarcity for towels and bed sheets..

No toiletries supply in toilet.

Staff was humble but due to resource crunch ...they were also helpless..

Average stay..will not like to visit again.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Swimmimg pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chcrluvho...
canberra
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic resort , six star service, stunning location, great value for money - love love love!”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We were incredibly fortunate to stay in the Shantitheeram Resort for four nights with our extended family aged from 5 to 70. From the very first moment we were treated like royalty and the service was personal, professional, warm and tailored.This is a family run business, and it showed in all the kind and thoughtful details and effort made.

Emil the manager made absolutely every one of our requests and desires come true - houseboats, tours, transport to and from our destinations, evening drinks overlooking the lake, massages, a cricket match, even fireworks! When our daughter dropped her camera into the water, Emil leapt in and saved the day.

There is so much to recommend about this place - the rooms by the lake were heritage and gorgeous,the food was fantastic, the pool was clean, fun and refreshing, and that view - what a view! And all of this comes at really good prices.

But most of all, we felt incredibly well cared for and had a rich and unforgettable holiday experience that we would never have received at a big five star resort. When we return to Kerala, we will definitely come back to Shantitheeram! Thankyou to the owners, Emil and staff for giving three generations of family such wonderful memories together!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - but the service was the standout!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Hi Mr. Ivan Smith and Madam Kristy
Wow!!Thanks for the great review and perfect score. We are thrilled you had such awesome things to say about us at the Shanthitheeram Resort. That's what we strive for and I'm happy we made this happen for you and your loving 3 generations get together!!!
We are so glad you loved our location, our Heritage, and our staff. It?s fantastic to hear that our team made your family stay especially personal and memorable.

We loved being a part of your great trip, and we hope you'll stay with us again!

Emil Manohar
Operation Manager
Shanthitheeram Lakeside Heritage Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing