We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome experience Friendly and cooperative...”
other travellers have booked this property
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat Wash Area in Pournami 4 bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
246 reviews
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Wash Area in Pournami 4 bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Sitting Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Front Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Front Area with TV and Sofa Set in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Dressing Table in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Dining Table in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Sofa in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Corridor in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bedroom Art in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bed and Bedroom art in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Wash Room in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Shower Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 246 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
ERSHAD A
1 review
“Awesome experience Friendly and cooperative crew, mindblowing food”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had an awesome experience during our stay in pournami houseboat as a part of our family get together in alappuzha. Right from booking, the staff was very friendly and cooperative.
The houseboat was neat, tidy, clean and nicely maintained. The houseboat had sufficcient grille/glass protection so that we were feeling safe with our 7 kids. The houseboat staff too was very caring and friendly.
The best part was the mindblowing food that we had during the trip. Special mention to the cook and the kitchen crew for serving us such a wonderful food, thus making our trip memorable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbin S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Houseboat Experience”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I heartfully thank Pournami Houseboats for providing us an experience of a lifetime! We were very worried initially about booking a good houseboat considering the limited budget we had as students. I am so glad that I contacted Pournami and had such a good houseboat experience. The staff is very courteous. I cannot recall the names, but a special mention to the cook, he was awesome! The cooks are usually very accommodating and they would cook according to your needs if you let them know about it. The houseboat was also very neat and tidy! I am in all praises about this houseboat experience!

I have no doubts in saying that this should be the undisputed choice of everyone looking forward to a beautiful houseboat experience in God's own country!

Thank you Pournami Houseboats! We are indeed very grateful for such a beautiful experience! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anandan D
1 review
“Unique home , away from home”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It was pleasant experience, neatly maintained house boat.A delicious home kind of food. Staffs are friendly and language does not matter at all. A bit over priced, but for the quality of experience you get does not feel bad.We wanted to have balcony, but Pournami does not have. Over all we all had wonderful experience, it is a unique home , but away from your own.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash S
1 review
“Its Awesome Experience!”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Everything is good about the houseboat. Food was awesome. Services are awesome. Price was little high, but as per the services and amenities its ok.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipannita...
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
“Good stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The food was awesome, the view was super awesome. However, I just wish we could spend some more time in the houseboat which could not be possible due to check-in and check-out timing.
The check-in time was 11.30 am and check out was 08.39 am in the morning. The day we were about to check out, it was raining cats and dogs. We requested the manager to let us stay in the outside area of the houseboat for sometime until the rain stops but they just refused. It was very difficult for us.
I just wish they had shown this much of courtesy to guests.
Otherwise it was a nice stay overall. I will definitely recommend this houseboat to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing