We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Service/Facility, Value for Money”
other travellers have booked this property
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat Wash Area in Pournami 4 bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
246 reviews
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Wash Area in Pournami 4 bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Sitting Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Front Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Front Area with TV and Sofa Set in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Dressing Table in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Dining Table in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Sofa in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Corridor in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bedroom Art in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bed and Bedroom art in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Wash Room in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Shower Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 246 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
satheesh...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Service/Facility, Value for Money”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

From the day of enquiry till the day of Checkout the booking was very professionally handled.

Quality of Houseboat, and service was very good. We made a mistake by not giving specific menu during booking. May be this sort of information could be checked during booking with some menu options.

Overall pleasant experience.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VP141
1 review
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very prompt and Great service. My family enjoyed the stay.
Without AC it would have been difficult, it was too hot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alixjones...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Book the 2 night trip!”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were unsure on whether to book a one or two night stay and are so glad we went with the longer option. The boats were fine, clean and tidy - the staff were excellent - once they realised we were interested in birds they went out of their way to help us get the best photos. In the main the food was delicious - breakfast a little ordinary but only because we don't eat eggs and forgot to mention this to them in advance. The trip on a small boat down the tiny backwaters was a highlight. This trip offers a perfect insight into how the local people live on the river - be it ladies washing, children swimming or rice being harvested and moved by boat to the markets. Perfection!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahen P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect houseboat experience with amazing food”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We had an absolutely wonderful time on the Pournami two bedroom houseboat. Everything was professionally organised and run from start to finish.

Special thanks to Ms. Parvathy who kept in touch through out the booking process right until our trip. She even arranged our land transport from Kochi and changed the menu at very short notice.

The houseboat itself was very clean and well furnished. Loved the front sitting and dining areas and spent most of our time just relaxing and enjoying the view. The captain Shridhar and Chef Vinod were excellent and looked after us very well. They were both very friendly and nothing was a problem for them.

Food was simply awesome. Vinod was very flexible in making our 7 year old happy and also made extra tea when we asked.

This was our first houseboat experience and it well exceeded our expectations. Thank you to Shridhar, Vinod and Ms Parvathy for making this a most wonderful and memorable experience for us. We will hopefully get in touch with you in the very near future to do this again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mageswara...
Tirunelveli
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Memorable experience”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Though Allapuzha is just 4 hrs drive from my home it is entirely a new world.I choose pournami houseboat after seeing reviews in Tripadvisor.booked online.
Our boat is a two bedroom boat and it was clean. Captain and the cook both are friendly and helpful.food is really good.
Night halt is also a beautiful place and we tried fishing with Captain .
Bathroom is also clean.
Overall we had a memorable experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing