We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memorable experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat Wash Area in Pournami 4 bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
246 reviews
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Wash Area in Pournami 4 bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Sitting Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Front Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Front Area with TV and Sofa Set in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Dressing Table in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Dining Table in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Sofa in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Corridor in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bedroom Art in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bed and Bedroom art in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Wash Room in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Shower Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 246 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mageswara...
Tirunelveli
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Memorable experience”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Though Allapuzha is just 4 hrs drive from my home it is entirely a new world.I choose pournami houseboat after seeing reviews in Tripadvisor.booked online.
Our boat is a two bedroom boat and it was clean. Captain and the cook both are friendly and helpful.food is really good.
Night halt is also a beautiful place and we tried fishing with Captain .
Bathroom is also clean.
Overall we had a memorable experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssou9
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Boat with Great Staff!!!”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We booked Pournami Houseboat for our honeymoon. We were the only couple on the boat. While boarding the boat they served us with fresh coconut water.
Once we started off with the our adventure the staff kept on feeding us with some food or other.
Our chef made some one of the best chicken that i have ee stafver had. it was lovely.
The view from the boat is not that extra ordinary though. overall it all about the experience that you enjoy in the houseboat.
We docked the boat around 6 pm. Before that we stopped at a village for some massage and it was not very affectful therefore it can be avoided.
The staff is very helpful and polite.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajin K
Sharjah
1 review
“Great house boat with polite n kind staffs.”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Booked through Booking and got a fair deal and same was confirmed by the property reservation office member Parvathy over phone and took complete details of No of members and food requirements and made sure all were serviced properly.

Houseboat staffs was very friendly and explained the place, living style, fooding habits, tourist spots. Breakfast , Lunch and Dinner all were outstanding,tasty and clean.

Only suggestion is during stoppage time some entertainment should be planned apart from TV. Example Fishing, live Kerala authentic dances, etc to have new experiences in boat.

Thanks Pournami houseboat team to make the trip a memorable one.... :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debayan_1...
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“One of memorable day”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We booked the house boat online and got a fair deal for the 3 bedroom house boat. I boarded the boat with my family and enjoyed a lot the staffs were co-operative in there sence but I expected little more smile and positive attidute from them but that doesn't hampered their service in any aspect. We did fishing and caught sizable amount of fish which we cooked and was delicious. Ambiance of the entire houseboat was good. My 1year old baby boy enjoyed the tour a lot.

Recommend for others to book the house boat for a day and enjoy the moment of life.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana F
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ideal stay!”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My boyfriend and I had the ideal stay on this boat! It was clean and had all the amenities we needed/wanted. The crew was so sweet and thought of everything! They went the extra mile to ensure that we were happy and taken care of, from an extra stop for a massage, to fresh squeezed pineapple juice in the mornings, to an extra stop to grab wine for our romantic dinner!

I would absolutely visit again. Thanks!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing