We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Economical and Safe House Boaat”
other travellers have booked this property
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat Wash Area in Pournami 4 bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
241 reviews
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Wash Area in Pournami 4 bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Sitting Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Front Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Front Area with TV and Sofa Set in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Dressing Table in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Dining Table in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Sofa in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Corridor in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bedroom Art in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bed and Bedroom art in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Wash Room in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Shower Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 241 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
KarthikKr...
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Economical and Safe House Boaat”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I choose Pournami House Boast based on Trip Adviser Review for 1 Night stay with my family.
I called them up one day before booking process and competitive price was very reasonable. I believe Shilpa who co-ordinate with me for Booking and Online Transfer.

House boat check in was smooth and people who helped us providing food and explaining some nice story behind lake and environment was good.

House boat is neat and clean in all aspects. Food as we are particularly veg have very limited choice. I believe Non-Veg has very good choice of food spread to choose from. They prepare nice food inside Boat and serve you on time for all 3 meals without any hesitation. In between Juice and Fruit also served with evening snacks. If you are interested they stop in for Ayurveda Massage at evening 4.00 PM in some place but charges are very high. It was ok not that great, but it run by some charity they say. Evening around 5.00 it will stop in one corner and you will be provided with TV for evening entertainment. I thoroughly enjoyed their hospitality.

Need to improve in Toilet cleanliness little bit as it smells very bad and sheets are not properly maintained. Other than this I don't have any other complaint on entire journey with my family and Kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrazyTrav...
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay @ Pournami Houseboat”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

First of all I must admit that I was very skeptical to book a houseboat with Pournami after having read so many reviews of other houseboats, but then I realised I was wrong. We were a family of 12 planning to stay at the houseboat however the biggest boat available with them had only 4 bedroom, so Ms. Parvathy agreed to arrange for us a 2 bedroom houseboat for night stay. But unfortunately 3 of my family members didnt turn up and I asked Parvathy to cancel the booking for 2 bedroom houseboat and provide extra mattress for the additional person, which to my surprise she agreed promptly and didnt charge any cancellation charges. So finally we ended up staying at the 4 bedroom houseboat. She had also shared the pics of the same with me on my email id. Although the pics were a different from what she had sent, the houseboat was well-kept and had all the modern amenities. All the bedrooms were clean and the bedsheets and mattresses were good.
The food served on the houseboat was really good right from the lunch on day one, the evening snacks, dinner and the breakfast served on day two. The day tour on the boat was really relaxing and my parents & in-laws enjoyed a lot. The captain was really informative as he showed us different landmarks and explained the history behind them.
Houseboat is a good experience for people who want to sit back, relax and enjoy the cool breeze of the back waters; the staff at Pournami houseboat ensured all that and also provided us a comfortable stay at a reasonable price. I would like really like to thank the entire team of Pournami for all the assistance provided to us from booking till our departure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The houseboat was in great condition and the rooms were well-kept
Liked least: The massage suggested by houseboat staff
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subhajit2...
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent enjoyable Houseboat experience”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I have visited with my wife and another family friend. We enjoyed a lot in this houseboat. Food was too good and we got the experience of having home made food inside Houseboat. Stuffs were very good and helpful. Rooms were clean and AC was there as well. From pickup to drop it was well organized by them and overall we had very good experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harish J
1 review
“Clean, comfortable and enjoyable houseboat. Wonderful staff too.”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The trip on houseboat was really wonderful. The houseboat was clean and very comfortable. The food was really very good, specially being from northern part of India and the fact that we had faced quite a few issues with food at other hotels and restaurant in Kerala, and was much better than what they ate at other places while in Kerala. Your houseboat staff was courteous and their service was prompt and wonderful.

So overall, thanks to you people for making the trip a memorable one. My family really enjoyed a lot being on the houseboat. I will definitely recommend this houseboat to all, specially to people travelling from Northern India.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JyotiB391
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a comfortable stay on this beautiful houseboat. We were 2 of us with our 1.5 year old son.
The food served is delicious and the common areas of the boat are kept super clean.
We had a 2 bedroom boat with the other bedroom locked.
The staff was courteous and helpful.

Some things to improve:
1. The loo could definitely have been cleaner.
2. Our 1.5 year old couldn't stop monkeying around the boat. One of the staff members clearly seemed annoyed about this. We kept moving the dining table by the TV cabinet so our toddler couldn't open the drawers under the TV and touch cables, pull their speakers etc. But the staff just kept putting it back in place without checking with us. This happened so many times. Basically I found the staff a little baby unfriendly like that.

Though all in all, we had a good time and would recommend this to other friends. It is totally value for money,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the food
Liked least: the loo
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing