We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Experience with pournami house boat.”
other travellers have booked this property
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat Wash Area in Pournami 4 bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
246 reviews
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Wash Area in Pournami 4 bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Sitting Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Front Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Front Area with TV and Sofa Set in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Dressing Table in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Dining Table in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Sofa in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Corridor in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bedroom Art in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bed and Bedroom art in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Wash Room in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Shower Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 246 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Pravinash
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Experience with pournami house boat.”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

It was very nice experience and memorable moment with pournami house boat. We are group of people decided to go to alleppey house boat. There are lots of house boat operators and brokers are available. Finally we have chosen pournami house boat. Starting from end, everything is excellent. Boat looks beautiful, rooms are clean, best food and service.

All people are very genuine, one of my friend missed valuable item in the boat. we contacted boat house after two days, they found the item and sent courier.
Mr. Vinod owner of the boat house is nice person, always ready to speak at any time.
Last but not least Parvathy will help and guide you from the day one conversion. Never hesitate to respond. Overall experience is very good, I would strongly recommend to friends and families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: House boat
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Dear Sir ,

We are very glad to see such responses from our guest. We are sure that you are going to come with such a big group next time. We are very thankful for the support without which a group tour wont be a great success

Regards
Team Pournami
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArananMoo...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great trip with Pournami”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a great time with Pournami. I went in August with my family. The boat itself was exactly as the photos show. The service is second to none and the food was amazing. Both my mother and sister are vegetarian, however I am not. We were all very well looked after with at least 4 dishes for each meal. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer!! We will definitely be back next time we are in Alleypey!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thankyou for your review . We are happy to know that you really enjoyed the trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gowri A
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Memorable Trip”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We three family made a trip to alleppey planned to stay in a three bed room house boat on 10th oct 2015.we contacted Ms.Parvathy by reviewing through tripadvisor.cost is reasonable and worth stay with three meals.We were guided by the staffs smoothly.we reached finishing point and welcomed with nice fruit drink.Boat was started on time and the staffs were kind enough to guide us for our safety because we were with five children.we crossed the biggest lake,vembanad lake then we had our lunch which is awesome made by a cook.we enjoyed the journey like heaven.we find very safe.due to some rain we dont go for village walk.evening we had a nice tea with banana bajji.dinner was awesome.totally it was nice trip in god's own city.heart felt Thanks for the crew.Thanks Ms.Parvathy.we add memomarable pages of this house boat trip by pournami.Next time we planned to stay for two days,that the speciality of house.houseboat is clean.bathrooms were very clean.good service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: karimeen,beetroot pachadi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2015
Thankyou for your review. Come back soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajivanju...
Patiala, India
2 reviews
“Great Weekend at Alleppey House boat.”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Good quality houseboat and excellent service from the staff. The food was great - quality and quantity! We had breakfast lunch dinner and afternoon snacks .We reached alleppey from Kochi International Airport by Cab. Food was good but i would advise that some choice of food should be taken from the visitors especially people coming from north because they need chapati instead of rice or chapati should be served with rice.Rest everything was fine Boat was excellent so was the staff and owner.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2015
Thankyou for your great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashliej7
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great houseboat”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Good quality houseboat and excellent service from the staff. The food was great - quality and quantity! We had breakfast lunch dinner and afternoon snacks (banana fritters-yum!) we stopped off to tour a traditional village and we were lucky enough to be there when each village was practising for the annual snake boat race, which was great to watch. We also stopped off to buy freshly caught prawns which out chef cooked for us that evening. A very relaxing trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2015
We are happy that you enjoyed our service..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing