We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome food, good hospitality, amazing...”
other travellers have booked this property
One bedroom premium houseboat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One bedroom premium houseboat
Enter aSun bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
66 reviews
One bedroom premium houseboat
Enter aSun bed
HouseboatLiving area
Houseboat front view
Houseboat Bedroom
Houeboat Bedroom
Houseboat front view
Houseboat Bedroom
One bedroom premium houseboat welcome drink
Houseboat Bedroom
Houseboat overview
Houseboat photos
Houseboat Living area
Houseboat Passage
Houseboat Kitchen
Houseboat Living area
Houseboat Passage
Houseboat Dining
Houseboat Bathroom
Housbeoat Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ridsa
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food, good hospitality, amazing houseboating”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We took an overnight houseboating experience with Nova Holidays. From day-1, Eldhose, the owner, was extremely helpful. He gave us assurance of the services that he would provide (as mentioned on his FB page) and everything was followed in toto when we arrived there.
It was a small boat, beautifully done with wooden decoration. Since I was visiting with my partner, we asked for a personal houseboat which we would not have to share with other guests.
The day we reached Alleppy, it was a political strike. Believe it or not, the owner himself came to pick us up with a bike! Welcome drink was served on arrival. I would not forget the food for a long time, especially the fish prep. It was really amazing. Two guys were on the boat who did multi-tasking in terms of driving the boat and cooking. They were nice and uninterfering in nature.
We spent the entire day chilling on the deck and the upper deck of the boat and experienced a nice sunset when the boat was anchored for the night near a village. The AC was turned on only at night and Eldhose did mention the rule before booking.
I would strongly recommend Nova Holidays for an unforgettable houseboating experience in Alleppy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food, the house-boating experience, courtesy of the service provider
Liked least: Mosquitoes (but it's not the fault of the owner)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidhyakri...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A splendid experience at an affordable price”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of three stayed in this houseboat for a night.
I have been reading tonnes of reviews on tripadvisor to book a houseboat and finally booked Nova houseboats because their prices are affordable and their emails about enquiries were quite promising.
Right from check-in the crew have been helpful in assisting us and ensuring we had a lovely holiday.
Trust me, for the price we paid it was a really worthy houseboat with great facilities onboard which was even better to get refreshed from my jetlag.
I guess we booked a one bedroom deluxe - i just wonder if this is really neat, how good will be their premium houseboats.
The jetty itself is quite closer and Eldhose was really helpful in guiding us the directions.There are parking spaces available if you have to park your car.
We have been helped to carry loads of luggage that we carried. The Food is just amazing and not to forget the fish curry that we ordered additionally.
The chef made us the dishes just tasty like homefood and the highlight is there were loads of varieties that we couldnt finish most of food.
The En suite bedroom itself is quite spacious, well furnished and comes with a fan and AC. we had a good night's sleep and woke up early morning to witness the sunrise.
Both the chef and the driver were courteous and helped us in all that we needed. After the wonderful breakfast we have to check out at 9am. My only regret is we havent booked it for couple more days- i was too tired after a day's journey from the UK.
Otherwise the houseboat experience is exhilarating and cant wait to have another one and definitely through Nova houseboats.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service, Food and the quality of houseboats
Liked least: No internet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune2013
pune
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Lovely Floating Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Our family consisting of 5 members stayed in the Nova Houseboat for 1 night during the 1st week of Nov 2013.
It was a lovely experience from the time of boarding this houseboat until we finally signed off the next morning. Eldhose, the manager was there to welcome us onboard on our arrival.
The houseboat was very clean and well maintained. There were 2 bedrooms with attached bathrooms which were also very well kept. There was an enclosed AC dining room as well unlike several other boats which was a welcome feature.
We spent most of our time on the open deck up front with the navigator and retired to our rooms only after sundown.
The food prepared by the cook on board was excellent authentic Kerala cuisine which was absolutely delicious. The entire crew on board were very courteous and helpful.
The boat anchored in the evening next to a small village and we took this opportunity to take a stroll through the narrow lanes of this rural backdrop which was enjoyable.
Breakfast the next morning was again prepared with authentic Kerala flavours which we relished.
All in all a stay with fond memories, would definitely recommend it to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation cleanliness and food
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royvet
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our only regret was that we had not booked the Anna for longer!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Our houseboat trip on the Anna was a joy. The bedrooms were attractive, comfortable, air-conditioned and their floor to ceiling windows meant that we could lie in bed and watch the sun rise over the water. We spent most of the daytime on deck, enchanted by the village life drifting past and by the wide variety of birds on the water and in the air.
Before we set off, the very efficient young manager came to check the boat and to make sure that we were happy with all the arrangements. When we docked for the night, he reappeared, again checking that all was well and helping us to organise a canoe trip through some of the narrower village waterways. The Crew were super helpful and friendly and the Cook was first class (the meals on board were among the best of our trip and we had many wonderful meals in Kerala).
All in all, our only regret was that we had not booked the ANNA for longer. The 24 hours flew by, so next time we will aim for at least three days. Many thanks to all concerned for such a happy experience.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful Kerala Backwaters, the food and the friendly service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing