We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
218
43
11
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
43
11
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmalabar housegarden suitebeautiful boutique hotelmorning yogarelais and chateauxcanoe ridecomplimentary yogasmall infinity poolopen courtyardthe chinese fishing netswonderful roomlarge bathroomspent three nightssmall hotelguest roomslonger staybird life
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I planned this trip because the hotel name when I googled best spas in Kerala. I live on an island so I didn't want a retreat by the beach. My choice was so right. First visit to Kerala and a memorable one. The location is 80 km from Cochin airport and the driver Suneet picked me up. Speaks very good English and is an excellent local guide too. The hotel staff exceeded my expectations. Mary, Joice, Litto and Meenu (at the spa) are truly wonderful concerning service and hospitality. Did the sirodhara and the full back massage with the Ayurvedic poultice warmed in oil. Wonderful. Food is exceptional..Travancore prawn curry is a must. I wish I could stay longer. Highly recommend this place.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank AzaghieV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineeth_Harikumar, General Manager at Purity at Lake Vembanad, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Every element was carefully chosen to highlight the beauty of the location.Most importantly we appreciate your acknowledgment of our team - they make every effort to ensure that guests enjoy their stay at Purity, we're so happy to hear they succeeded!
We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We cannot praise the team at this hotel enough they are really excellent and did all they can to look after us. Every single person we met was very friendly and we want to say a big thanks to you all.

We were lucky enough to be in room 15 which was an amazing room with beautiful views of the lake. Food in the restaurant was very good from breakfast/ lunch and dinner and a special thanks to the lady that kept us going with juice and punch by the pool.

This place is highly recommended if you’re going on the backwaters of Kerala and we stopped off in Cochin for 2 nights and then spent 2 nights here. We wished we had spent 4 nights here and just took a day trip to Cochin.

Relaxing/ stunning location/ good place to start for back waters and outstanding team of people
Thanks Mike and Lee

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineeth_Harikumar, General Manager at Purity at Lake Vembanad, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Lee,
Every detail at Purity, from the room design, pool location, gardens and service is carefully thought out to provide the best possible experience for our guests. Our beautiful lakeside location provides the perfect setting.

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The hotel is situated on the lake shore with a lovely garden and infinity pool. The food was delicious and the staff were helpful and and courteous. The free outdoor morning yoga lesson was a delight. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BerkhamstedClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineeth_Harikumar, General Manager at Purity at Lake Vembanad, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. As you have mentioned, the location, landscape, the staff, together makes the place a jewel. i am glad that you have enjoyed every moment of your stay. We will be looking forward to see you back with us in purity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

My wife had hurt her ankle in the mountains - they very helpfully gave us a ground floor room and served dinner in our room. Also the place is beautiful and serene with a lovely view over the lake. The food in the evening was very good

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DerekIlkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineeth_Harikumar, General Manager at Purity at Lake Vembanad, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Guest is God ! we as a team do anything possible to make sure every guest needs are taken care and we are proud to do so. Thank you very much for the review and looking forward to see you on your next Indian trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Seldom do you come across a more attentive and friendly staff. The whole hotel and grounds were maintained immaculately. The food was excellent and the chef was always willing to amend his menus to meet your requirements. Purity is the perfect way to start your visit to the Lake and its waterways.

Room Tip: Room No. 1 is right by the lake with a private patio.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank richard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineeth_Harikumar, General Manager at Purity at Lake Vembanad, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Mr.Richard,
Thank you for the wonderful review. Every elements of purity has been crafted out carefully to deliver the maximum delight to our guests. we are looking forward to welcome you back to purity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews