We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
47
83
44
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
83
44
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visited panoramic priced high construction work railway station alleppey beach excellent location tasty food back waters greenery flyover kerala pros timing
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The 10th Wedding Anniversary, we wanted to go to some special location and we identified Panoramic Sea Resort to best in Allepey, Kerala. The Location, Rooms, Food all were too good. My Kids and My Wife loved very much.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fakruddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Positives:
1) Excellently maintained rooms. Very neat and shining. (Room 107 & 108)
2) Proximity to the Sea
3) Proximity to the Rly Station
4) Toilet flush and Geysers fitted outside rendering more space in the bathroom
5) The bar was good
6) Food was good

Negatives :
1) Daily room cleaning service was Zero . No one bothered to even ask if room cleaning service is required. (had to settle with the same towels both days and limited Coffee Stock)
2) One chair in the balcony was broken
3) Sea view or Garden view rooms were not allotted
4) AC remote was not provided and couldn't control the temperature to our liking
5) Limited entertainment

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sreedhar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel justifies its name its exactly opposite to the sea. It have small small hut kind of rooms but very well maintained and spacious. Have own swimming pool, play area. And a garden view houses. I recommed all the travellers to stay when to come to alappey. You will really enjoy with your friends and family..

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Sukant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The hotel is on the beach road which is very good. The checkin process is pretty fast and gave us the room which closer to the reception. The only issue is they have not explained what is available in the resort like play area, swimming pool, etc.

We booked two rooms (119, 120) where we have issues with AC in both the rooms. Even the housekeeping could not help us. To be frank they are poorly maintained.

They also have children play area where kids can have good time.

They say they have internet but it doesn't work.

The restaurant is good but little costly. They also have bar where they serve only beer & wine.

Good for one night stay only if the ACs work.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in which ACs work.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jagdish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Excellent hotel with a view of the beach. The cottages and the lawns are well maintained and the staff are courteous. The food is excellent.We had a pleasant stay at this hotel and enjoyed and sea front while its raining.

Room Tip: The cottage given to us provides excellent view of the lawns and the beach
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DurgaPrasadChirala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panoramic-Resorts, General Manager at OYO 9992 Panoramic Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Durga Prasad Chirala ,
Warm greetings from all of us at Panoramic Sea Resort, Alleppey!
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write your review. We are delighted to know that your overall stay was comfortable happy with services in general. It is really encouraging.

At Panoramic Sea Resort, Alleppey, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

We look forward for the opportunity to the pleasure of welcoming you again and exceed your expectation in near future.
Thanks with regards
Rajeev. V. R
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews