We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park Stay in the month of Feb/2012” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Park on Vembanad Lake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Park on Vembanad Lake
Ranked #38 of 67 Hotels in Alappuzha
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Park Stay in the month of Feb/2012”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Great hotel , great location with a awesome view of the Lake . Very Quite and relaxing place for couples .... Rooms and food was awesome... Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at that hotel....Hotel is very expensive with out any services of Five star hotel.. It has swimming pool and a very very small Small Gym without spa. They have a luxury Cruise but very expensive .. so if you are spending 12k pernight for this hotel then it is not worth the money they charge .. You can try TAJ at the same location.. More over this hotel has only Ten Rooms.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kunal27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVL, General Manager at The Park on Vembanad Lake, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apsara. We thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We have taken note of your concerns and look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Kiron A Aiyankulam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    33
    6
    10
    6
See reviews for
33
51
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
albany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

The hotel was great, no complains. The rooms were nice and clean. The location was great cal ,peaceful overlooking the lake. Breakfast was amazing, the staff were nice and polite. We ordered room service which was great and made to our taste, If you are in the area visit this place

Room Tip: need a place to chill this is it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVL, General Manager at The Park on Vembanad Lake, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apsara. We thank you your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Kiron A Aiyankulam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

The staff at the property made our experience and holiday the most memorable one. The food served was fantastic especially the local food. The room was beautiful with excellent housekeeping service. I was traveling with an infant, and they took complete care of the fact. Had no problem with baby food at all. The service was quick and prompt. They even cook food on request.The property is small and hence the staff is able to give lot of personalized service. Totally loved my stay with them. Will come back soon!!

Room Tip: One should take the lake facing room...awesum view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swatiag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVL, General Manager at The Park on Vembanad Lake, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apsara. We thank you your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Kiron A Aiyankulam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
231 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Stayed for one night having spent the previous day and night on a houseboat. We were dropped directly at the hotel jetty which was a fantastic surprise. Beautiful rooms with very effective air con. Views to pool and over lake. The chef personally takes your order for dinner. They obtained beers for us which we drank in our room before dinner. We had dinner with an American couple who were staying there at the end of their tour and it was very pleasant sitting on the dining terrace. Super breakfast too. The loungers by the pool could do with cushions and probably a few more. Also the boatel which also offers rooms is moored at the jetty and this does slightly hinder the view of the lake. These are minor points and with a lovely pool and friendly staff, this was a super day and thoroughly relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philosIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVL, General Manager at The Park on Vembanad Lake, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apsara. We thank you your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We have taken note of your concerns and look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Kiron A Aiyankulam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Was in Kerala attending a wedding and decided to sign off the trip with my 3 buddies (all guys) with a 2N/3D chill by The Vembanad Lake, Kumarakom. landed a deal with The Park Vembanad and over all it was a good stay. THUMBSUP FOR:3 of us shared a room which are cozy, spacious & adequately furnished. Food choice can be limited at times (didn't have peanuts, icecream) & Menu choice is flexible with Chef Kishore coming over daily to discuss preferences. Very friendly staff who are smartly attired. Overall clean & hygienic place. THUMBSDOWN: Difficult to locate with poor sign boards/directions (road). No nearby shops for small purchases. Resort don't have Bar/liquor licence although they arrange for beer from outside. Spa is terribly missed as of now & bathrooms could be better esp.shower/wet areas cordoned off. Mosquitoes real hazard- so carry repellant creams. Resort edge near Lake water edge is dangerous, no fencing & so not child friendly, so folks with kids watch out. Complimentary breakfast is dull, needs improving.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrNaveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVL, General Manager at The Park on Vembanad Lake, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apsara. We thank you your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We have taken note of your concerns and look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Kiron A Aiyankulam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
0.0 km away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#9 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.0 km away
El Oceano Beach Villas
El Oceano Beach Villas
#12 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.0 km away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The World Backwaters
The World Backwaters
#20 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.0 km away
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
0.0 km away
Punnamada Resort
Punnamada Resort
#4 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park on Vembanad Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park on Vembanad Lake

Property: The Park on Vembanad Lake
Address: Puthenangadi, Muhamma Panchayat, Alappuzha 688525, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Alappuzha
Price range (per night): $193 - $193
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park on Vembanad Lake 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park on Vembanad Lake in Kumarakom West, Kerala Backwaters is the sophisticated docking station for the Apsara. With a total of ten luxury rooms and a deluxe room lake view room, the resort exudes elegance and style.The Resort offer very private stay offer complete serenity.In food we offer traditional Kerala cuisine along with complete range of Indian and International gourmet to choose from.Aura Spa keeps one relaxed and helps in rejuvenation.The M.V.Apsara Built on two levels, the Apsara consists of eight rooms, a crew cabin, a galley, saloon and dining area, a sundeck and a picturesque forward seating area. The interiors of this luxury cruiser have been designed keeping in mind the luxury and comfort that the well-heeled tourists and leisure travelers require.Apsara Backwaters Cruiser offers contemporary and modern amenities offering inspiring design, innovative dining, sensuous entertainment, instant connectivity and edgy art. The onshore gym and the tented spa offer Ayurvedic and international treatments.The dining area and salon, situated on level 1, with their grand décor create an ambience of luxury. The corner sofas with cushions and tables on level 2 provide ample space for guests to sit back and enjoy the panoramic view of the backwaters. The impeccable services extended to the guests combined with the enhanced display of sophistication makes the voyage memorable.Enjoy this unmatched abode in a perfect eco-setting - a pleasant escape to the lap of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC so you can book your The Park on Vembanad Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park On Vembanad Lake Hotel Alappuzha
The Park On Vembanad Lake Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing