We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
143
34
14
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
34
14
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heaven resort approach road city life pedal boats will visit again head massage cool breeze boat service a great stay recommend this resort beautiful location own country natural beauty swimming pool awesome experience candle light dinner clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Over all experience is nice...location is fantastic...Service was good...though the food was below average...The best part they take the customer to their hotel with their own boat from the land...over all nice experience....


Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank 861smitap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmthL, Front Office Manager at Warmth Lake Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Dear Guest, Greetings from Warmth Lake Haven!!

Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay. We are very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our resort. We are delighted to understand that you have enjoyed the resort facilities and especially the location of our resort.Positive feedback from our guest is always a strong motivation to all of us to provide a high level of services & care to our guest.


Thank you once again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you again at Warmth Lake Haven in the near future.

Best Regards
Athulya
Warmth Lake Haven :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We Stayed in Lake Haven for 2 nights and it was a fantastic stay.. we had our best time over there. This place is truly heavenly. It is so peaceful that we could only hear the bird sounds..

The resort staffs are courteous and treated us really well.. There was a personal touch in the way they treat you.

Rooms were good and cleanly maintained.

Food , u don't have many options but whatever is provided was delicious. They definitely ask your preference if there are minimal guests. Since we visited during off season we had a lot of advantage.

The only negative side is the connectivity from this place to the city. You have to take boat and reach a spot from where you need to take a shared auto to reach the main junction. However we do not regret as the place is so beautiful and peaceful which is because it is away from the city.

I would recommend this place for anybody who is visiting Alappuzha.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sugan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmthL, Front Office Manager at Warmth Lake Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Dear Guest, Greetings from Warmth Lake Haven!!

Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay. We are very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our resort. We are delighted to understand that you have enjoyed the resort facilities and especially the location of our resort.Positive feedback from our guest is always a strong motivation to all of us to provide a high level of services & care to our guest.


Thank you once again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you again at Warmth Lake Haven in the near future.

Best Regards
Athulya
Warmth Lake Haven :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My friend and I only spent one night here but we thoroughly enjoyed the peace and tranquility. Resort staff picked us up at the designated pick up spot and after a short, scenic boat ride we arrived in paradise. Our room faced directly towards the sunset with the water lapping right along the edge of our patio. We went for a long walk along the embankments of the rice paddies behind the resort and back towards the pick up spot shortly after arriving and endless photo opportunities presented themselves. The people we met along the way were all so friendly too. The room itself was clean and spacious, not the Ritz but more than adequate. The food was good, not a huge selection but no problem with quantity so we wouldn't have starved. The staff were most friendly and helpful and they do have room service too.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank margaritasBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmthL, Front Office Manager at Warmth Lake Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Dear Guest, Greetings from Warmth Lake Haven!!

Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay. We are very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our resort. We are delighted to understand that you have enjoyed the resort facilities and especially the location of our resort.Positive feedback from our guest is always a strong motivation to all of us to provide a high level of services & care to our guest.


Thank you once again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you again at Warmth Lake Haven in the near future.

Best Regards
Athulya
Warmth Lake Haven :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This is the worst place to stay and enjoy I have ever seen. Nothing is there to enjoy, service is very worst and no facility. Food is very worst and they will not provide wht you order, you will be forced to take wht they are providing and there is no hot water facility. Only morning time you will get hot water and that too you need to call them many times, they will not respond properly.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samy344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmthL, Front Office Manager at Warmth Lake Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2018

Dear Guest, Greetings from Warmth Lake Haven !!

Thanks To stay with Lake Haven Island resort for your last trip to Alleppey and we would like to inform that the property has been taken oven by new management (Warmth Hotels) & re brand as Warmth Lake Haven. We did lot of renovation and uplift the standards which equals to 4 star.

Looking forward to host you at Warmth Lake Haven.


Best Regards
Athulya
Warmth Lake Haven :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We spent a day at Lake Haven along with our friends.Our stay is totally fantastic and experience is mesmerizing.The place is simply superb.Efficient staff always at your service.Equally good food and reasonably priced makes it more amazing.We have been to some other resorts in the vicinity and therefore can vouch for Lake Haven .Rooms are spacious , big and tidy.An ideal place to stay on your trip to Kerala.The sight of the hotel is beyond lovely—nestled on the shore of the National Water way flows and amongst vast big trees. I can't speak to the area around the resort, because it's so beautiful that honestly, you don't feel the desire to venture out

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank neuage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmthL, Front Office Manager at Warmth Lake Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Dear Guest, Greetings from Warmth Lake Haven!!

Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay. We are very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our resort. We are delighted to understand that you have enjoyed the resort facilities and especially the location of our resort.Positive feedback from our guest is always a strong motivation to all of us to provide a high level of services & care to our guest.


Thank you once again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you again at Warmth Lake Haven in the near future.

Best Regards
Athulya
Warmth Lake Haven :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews