We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
128
17
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
17
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morning view candle light dinner sun rise and sun set food served here is memorable moments nice place to visit serene place honeymoon trip will visit again affordable price excellent stay an awesome experience own house water view very comfortable stay north indian manager mr
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This place is very good for staying.
Service is also very good.Staff is very cooperative.The lake view is excellent .Surrounding Village is a very silent area.People are occupied with their daily work.House boat stay in the backwaters is also available.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Zahoer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Alleppey was our last destination on our motorcycle trip which was started from Kolkata and solo with wife from Pune. After spending days in Goa we planned to halt to Alappuzha, the back water was in our list to explore. In same day we planned to ride to the destination and during evening we reached Kochi, had food in local restaurant and searched in Oyo, had good deal and called to the cosy lake villa to know about back water and nearby houseboat. And it was a good luck of ours, the Hotel is right beside the large lake and have their own house board attached with hotel. Booked and reached by about 9 o clock evening, yes Google map went dumb as it was extreme interior area and we loved the searching fun. Reached there, it's new build hotel, rooms were extreme clean. Staffs were super helpful and always egger to assist you with a smiling attitude. Food were good, well that depends if you are a food explorer. Very charming environment overall.
I forget the name of the man who was in reception, he helped us like anything, we had some bike trouble, he helped us to find mechanic, always tried to make us feel home. Loved the hospitality.
It was a long trip and hence we keep the budget limited, and we had a nice accommodation and food within our budget.
Thanks to hotel stuffs!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Munir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyTours, Manager at Cosy Lake Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for the valuable feedback and rating

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The rooms faces the backwaters and the view is excellent. The food was good and the staff was really helpful. The room are very comfortable with all necessary amenities. If you are looking to enjoy at a quiet and beautiful place, this is the perfect for you.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank yash s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyTours, Manager at Cosy Lake Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thanks for the valuable feedback and rating

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel has a splendid view of the backwaters. The food was great, although they reqd the food to be ordered at least 2hrs before- because they don't have a running kitchen. However, the staff was excellently friendly.
Overall, a great experience!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ParthB127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyTours, Manager at Cosy Lake Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thanks for the valuable feedback and rating

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent food..excellent services..friendly behaviour.. awesome view from balcony.. highly recommend.. if anyone wants to take houseboat they can avail.. we took a 3hrs boating in shikara. .it was an awesome Experience

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sayan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyTours, Manager at Cosy Lake Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks for the valuable feedback and rating

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews