We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cosy Regency(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
USD 38
USD 25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 28/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Raheem Residency(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
USD 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The World Backwaters(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Abad Turtle Beach(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Alleppey(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
USD 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
USD 37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 64
USD 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Punnamada Resort(Alappuzha)
USD 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO 9417 Seaside Residency(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
120
15
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
15
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorning viewcandle light dinnersun rise and sun setfood served here ismemorable momentsnice place to visitserene placehoneymoon tripwill visit againaffordable pricean awesome experienceown housewater viewvery comfortable staynorth indianexcellent staymanager mr
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This place is very good for staying.
Service is also very good.Staff is very cooperative.The lake view is excellent .Surrounding Village is a very silent area.People are occupied with their daily work.House boat stay in the backwaters is also available.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Zahoer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Alleppey was our last destination on our motorcycle trip which was started from Kolkata and solo with wife from Pune. After spending days in Goa we planned to halt to Alappuzha, the back water was in our list to explore. In same day we planned to ride to the destination and during evening we reached Kochi, had food in local restaurant and searched in Oyo, had good deal and called to the cosy lake villa to know about back water and nearby houseboat. And it was a good luck of ours, the Hotel is right beside the large lake and have their own house board attached with hotel. Booked and reached by about 9 o clock evening, yes Google map went dumb as it was extreme interior area and we loved the searching fun. Reached there, it's new build hotel, rooms were extreme clean. Staffs were super helpful and always egger to assist you with a smiling attitude. Food were good, well that depends if you are a food explorer. Very charming environment overall.
I forget the name of the man who was in reception, he helped us like anything, we had some bike trouble, he helped us to find mechanic, always tried to make us feel home. Loved the hospitality.
It was a long trip and hence we keep the budget limited, and we had a nice accommodation and food within our budget.
Thanks to hotel stuffs!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Munir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyTours, Manager at Cosy Lake Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for the valuable feedback and rating

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The rooms faces the backwaters and the view is excellent. The food was good and the staff was really helpful. The room are very comfortable with all necessary amenities. If you are looking to enjoy at a quiet and beautiful place, this is the perfect for you.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank yash s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyTours, Manager at Cosy Lake Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thanks for the valuable feedback and rating

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel has a splendid view of the backwaters. The food was great, although they reqd the food to be ordered at least 2hrs before- because they don't have a running kitchen. However, the staff was excellently friendly.
Overall, a great experience!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Parth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyTours, Manager at Cosy Lake Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thanks for the valuable feedback and rating

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent food..excellent services..friendly behaviour.. awesome view from balcony.. highly recommend.. if anyone wants to take houseboat they can avail.. we took a 3hrs boating in shikara. .it was an awesome Experience

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sayan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyTours, Manager at Cosy Lake Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks for the valuable feedback and rating

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews