We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Haven Island Resorts
Nearby Hotels
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
USD 61
USD 49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Abad Turtle Beach(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
USD 100
USD 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deshadan Backwater Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
USD 77
USD 51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 104
USD 86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Alleppey(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
USD 92
USD 70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raheem Residency(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
USD 66
USD 58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
USD 55
USD 33
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 38/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
USD 68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Punnamada Resort(Alappuzha)
USD 226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 262
USD 205
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (76)
    Filter reviews
    76 results
    Traveller rating
    37
    15
    8
    3
    13
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    37
    15
    8
    3
    13
    See what travellers are saying:
    Filter
    Updating list...
    15 - 20 of 76 reviews
    Reviewed 30 October 2014

    Over all experience is nice...location is fantastic...Service was good...though the food was below average...The best part they take the customer to their hotel with their own boat from the land...over all nice experience....


    • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
    2  Thank 861smitap
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 August 2014

    We Stayed in Lake Haven for 2 nights and it was a fantastic stay.. we had our best time over there. This place is truly heavenly. It is so peaceful that we could only hear the bird sounds..

    The resort staffs are courteous and treated us really well.. There was a personal touch in the way they treat you.

    Rooms were good and cleanly maintained.

    Food , u don't have many options but whatever is provided was delicious. They definitely ask your preference if there are minimal guests. Since we visited during off season we had a lot of advantage.

    The only negative side is the connectivity from this place to the city. You have to take boat and reach a spot from where you need to take a shared auto to reach the main junction. However we do not regret as the place is so beautiful and peaceful which is because it is away from the city.

    I would recommend this place for anybody who is visiting Alappuzha.

    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank Sugan G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 February 2014

    My friend and I only spent one night here but we thoroughly enjoyed the peace and tranquility. Resort staff picked us up at the designated pick up spot and after a short, scenic boat ride we arrived in paradise. Our room faced directly towards the sunset with the water lapping right along the edge of our patio. We went for a long walk along the embankments of the rice paddies behind the resort and back towards the pick up spot shortly after arriving and endless photo opportunities presented themselves. The people we met along the way were all so friendly too. The room itself was clean and spacious, not the Ritz but more than adequate. The food was good, not a huge selection but no problem with quantity so we wouldn't have starved. The staff were most friendly and helpful and they do have room service too.

    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank margaritasBC
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 January 2014

    This is the worst place to stay and enjoy I have ever seen. Nothing is there to enjoy, service is very worst and no facility. Food is very worst and they will not provide wht you order, you will be forced to take wht they are providing and there is no hot water facility. Only morning time you will get hot water and that too you need to call them many times, they will not respond properly.

    • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank samy344
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 November 2013

    We spent a day at Lake Haven along with our friends.Our stay is totally fantastic and experience is mesmerizing.The place is simply superb.Efficient staff always at your service.Equally good food and reasonably priced makes it more amazing.We have been to some other resorts in the vicinity and therefore can vouch for Lake Haven .Rooms are spacious , big and tidy.An ideal place to stay on your trip to Kerala.The sight of the hotel is beyond lovely—nestled on the shore of the National Water way flows and amongst vast big trees. I can't speak to the area around the resort, because it's so beautiful that honestly, you don't feel the desire to venture out

    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank neuage
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews