We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
31
10
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
10
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews candlelight dinner the cottages modern amenities appam memorable experience boat ride kuttanad sapna blissful ambience kerala resort hospitality backwaters furniture arrangements
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

The first thing that struck me as I reached the resort is the typical traditional kerala architecture and I found myself spellbound. I felt very fortunate and extremely pleased to learn that our room was river facing. The food served was exquisite and the care given to each and every Traveller is worth mentioning. Hats off to the entire team of AquaBliss for maintaining and providing an excellent and memorable stay. I highly recommend this place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Minu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquabliss R, Manager at Aquabliss, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Minu,
Greetings from Aquabliss,
Thank you for your stay and time to review us on Tripadvisor,
Its indeed a pleasure to host you and receive such commendable words of appreciation from your end, as it motivates us to better our efforts each time to our every new friend visiting our place.
Our motto is " Athithi Devo Bhava" and we ensure to prove that and ensure to bind that feelings to your memories forever.
Would love to host you again on your next trip to Alleppey.

Regards,

Revenue Solutions,
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We love Mrs. Pillai and her team!!!! this place is a paradise.... Mrs. Pillai is very caring, hospitable and her delicious kuttanadu food makes you feel at home Thank you for the memorable experience see you all soon!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank soulmate2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquabliss R, Manager at Aquabliss, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Aquabliss Resort,
Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Aquabliss Resort,
We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.
And , look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature Aquabliss Resort hospitality.

Regards,

Revenue Manager,
Revenue Solutions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

IDEAL FOR A COMPLETE HOLIDAY

EXCELLENTLY appointed CLEAN, HYGIENIC rooms, (A rarity in Kerala.)
EXCELLENT AUTHENTIC KERALA CUISINE (Both VEG AND NON VEG). Cooking lessons also offered by the Owner herself and her expert team.
PERSONALISED care taken care of by the OWNER HERSELF.
Almost OFF THE GRID, accessible only by the Resort's own traditional boat, Different Boat/water rides Avialableat the guests at the Guest's convenience.
AUTHENTIC Ayurvedic Rejuvenation Cottages, Separately located for Vegetarian and ayurvedic food.
Not too many COTTAGES assuring absolute Privacy and INDIVIDUAL CARE.

ALL IN ALL the PERFECT PEACEFUL GETAWAY.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diewthimani_Chandran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquabliss R, Manager at Aquabliss, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Diewthimani,
Greetings from Aquabliss Resort!

Thank you so much for spending some of your precious time to share your review on Tripadvisor and also sharing your kind words about your experience at Aquabliss Resort.

We strive to maintain our hospitality /service to always exceed your expectation. Your words of appreciation of our services, motivate our entire team and will enable us to continue to deliver the high level of service to our valued guests.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to Aquabliss Resort in near future.

Regards,

Revenue Manager,
Revenue Solutions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

We are WOWED! Mrs. Girija and her team accepted us with open arms... and we felt welcome and amused! Mrs. Girija is such a wonderful person... Her cares, thoughtfulness and their hospitality touches us most.

Food are always prepared fresh and very delicious!!! until now that we're back at Singapore.. we do miss her food!

Thank you for arranging the Candlelight dinner for us on our anniversary. It was a memorable experience and again the food was amazing!

Excellent service, Excellent food, Lovely people! real P A R A D I S E!

see you soon!!!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hotelier_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquabliss R, Manager at Aquabliss, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Aquabliss Resort,

Thank you for your stay with Aquabliss Resort and your time for this review,
It is indeed encouraging to see such positive feedback about us,
Yes food and hospitality of ours makes us the best visited destination in Kerala.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit to Alleppey

Regards,

Revenue Manager,
Revenue Solutions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Jet lagged, sleep deprived, I arrived late at night and hit the bed after a light meal. I got up when I kept hearing thuds on the window which I thought was the resort staff. It was a bird crashing against the window! I looked at my phone and realized it was 7,30 am and had almost 8 hours of uninterrupted sleep. I had a sumptuous breakfast of appams with chicken stew in the dining room which overlooks a paddy field. The rest of the morning was spent checking emails and catching up on reading material, dozing off while sitting on the verandah overlooking the Pamba river watching the houseboats go by.Before long it was lunch time and it was an encore feast- a traditional Kerala vegetarian meal served on a banana leaf similar to the one at Onam.
In the evening went on a boat ride and visited the ancient St.Mary's church.
Because of time constraints, I had to leave early next day

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank mkandathil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquabliss R, Manager at Aquabliss, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Aquabliss Resort,

Thank you for your stay at Aquabliss Resort,
Your feedback is appreciated and we are glad to know that you had a great experience with us.
We are known for our food and hospitality at our place and thank you for mentioning that,
Guest reviews and feedback are of utmost importance to us and forms an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in offering you best experience.

We once again thank you for your stay with us and look forward to serving you again at Aquabliss Resort.

Regards,

Revenue Manager,
Revenue Solutions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews