We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 79
USD 61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 74
USD 55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 66
USD 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 59
USD 47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 23
Booking.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
USD 16
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
125
8
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
8
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrown sugarexecutive loungehorizon clublive banda true star hotelspecial thanksturkish restaurantrooms are bigclean roomsfutian marketwalking distancetangseradavegymfloorhousekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel has an amazing view.
One of the most amazing things is the changing color that it has outside the building during the night.
The gym has an amazing area and the swimming pool is wonderful.
In general the place in amazing.
The hotel is near to Futian Market. So it is perfect to Goode business.

The people working there can improve in the service.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Vivi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shangrilahotelyiwu, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Yiwu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Vivi B,

Thank you for your recent stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Yiwu.

It is appreciated to receive your feedback with encouraging comments.

The hotel always puts a lot of emphasis on hospitality and customer delights in order to keep our guests have a comfortable stay. We are proud to receive your encouraging comments which will be passed to our management team and also hel us to increase more confidence in future work.

We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

i have my friends living here and room are nice. locatition its perfect if u need to go to market just cross the street. Behind u have the shoppingcenter where u find Starbucks and burgerking but a lot of other Place to eat and shopping of course.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Pgwitthammar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shangrilahotelyiwu, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Yiwu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Pgwitthammar,

Thank you for your friend's recent stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Yiwu.

It is appreciated to receive your feedback of your friend's visit with encouraging comments.

The hotel's location is just 10 mins near the Yiwu market. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome your friend or you back to our hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

First time check in this new hotel, but in a wrong time, 2 days away from Chinese New Year. Executive lounge closed for holiday but move to Brown Sugar restaurant. Staffs still working hard and friendly. Still the best hotel chain in China.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenie D, 经理 at Shangri-La Hotel Yiwu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Mike W,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable comments and feedback.
Your compliment has been shared with our team here, and it is a great encouragement for us all.
Thank you once again and we looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

We had a great experience in the hotel
The staff here especially Ms Sera Tang is very courteous and helpful and very professional in checking us in and helped us in all matters
My client was extremely happy Also
We highly recommend Shangri-La yiwu if visiting this city
Even the restaurant Brown sugar has excellent food

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank nitin721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenie D, 经理 at Shangri-La Hotel Yiwu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear nitin721 ,

Thank you for your recent stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Yiwu.

It is appreciated to receive your feedback with encouraging comments.

The hotel always puts a lot of emphasis on hospitality and customer delights in order to keep our guests a comfortable stay. We are proud to receive your encouraging comments which will be passed to our colleagues accordingly who exemplified the standard of Shangri-La caring, personal service for which we are striving for. Your feedback is a great deal of encouragement which has been helped them to increase more confidence in future work.

Once again, thank you for your kind comments and stay with us in Yiwu. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Was considering switching from Marriott and had dinner in Bistro. Food was fine but the staff are appalling. They spend their time wombling around aimlessly and avoid serving you. No one speaks English or French, which leads to the envitable breakdown in communication. My drinks order was forgotten and my steak and chips were served 10 minutes apart. Having seen the impeccable service of the Shangi-La in Ninghbo, HK . I can only only imagine the embarrassment they cause their colleagues. I think I'll stick with the Marriott & CrowneP.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ted1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenie D, 经理 at Shangri-La Hotel Yiwu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Ted1903,

Greeting from Shangri-La Hotel Yiwu.
Thank you for taking up the time to bring to our attention on the feedback from your unsatisfactory experience.
We have taken note of the comment and please accept our sincere apologies to you for the unsatisfactory experience. Rest assured that the corrective actions will be taken to rectify the situation and more staff training will be conducted in order to strive for better customer service in the future.
Once again, thank you for sharing the comment and we sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to redeem ourselves and welcome you back to us in the future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews