We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
110
33
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
33
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on stilts sun dried water heater wake up call great sunset central area spent nights here laundry service before dinner toilet and shower our honeymoon escort accommodations cabin tanzania camp tents
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Thank you to all at Kikoti Safari Camp. What a lovely stay we had. Mary is just delightful as she served each meal. This is my type of camping in Africa! Since we were in the bush we could not go to or from the tents after dark without escort. The animals can roam in this area. Some of our group actually heard a lion roar in the early morning. If you want a great place to stay with great staff, food and amenities put Kikoti Safari Camp on your list.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank GigEm1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
safarilegacy, Director of Sales at Kikoti Safari Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Kikoti! It is indeed a special place and we love to share it with our travelers who become friends! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and hope you visit us again in Tanzania!
Kikoti Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

What a lovely location - in the Tarangire National Park! Nice tented accommodations with en suite. We really enjoyed the wake-up call with delivered coffee and tea. Plenty of hot water and delicious local foods. We enjoyed a Maasi celebration for a birthday and had a lovely dinner/BBQ under the stars. Mr. Patel is a wonderful host - thank you for making our stay most memorable.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
safarilegacy, Director of Sales at Kikoti Safari Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

We appreciate your kinds words about your recent stay with us at Kikoti! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while in Tanzania and at Kikoti Safari Camp. Kikoti is indeed a special place and we are happy you were our guest!
Thanks again,
The Kikoti Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Kikoti is situated right in the Tarangire National Park. There are no fences so animals roam about during the night. We heard lions on our first night! The staff is amazing and the food was wonderful. The rooms are very spacious, the bathrooms work, we had hot water when we needed it, and the power was (mostly) 24/7. No wifi in the rooms but free in the lodge. The one thing that could have improved the experience would have been a fan in the room. There is no a/c but it cools off nicely at night - a fan would have helped in the heat of the afternoon.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DianaP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
safarilegacy, Director of Sales at Kikoti Safari Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Thank you for your kind words and for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay while at Kikoti Safari Camp! Kikoti is a special place and we appreciate you taking the time to provide great feedback. We will look into the fan option in the rooms. All power runs of of a generator from solar power, so we would have to just check into the possibility of the power situation. Thanks again for staying with us!
Kikoti Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We had a wonderful safari experience in Tanzania, and our favorite place to stay was this small tented camp. From the Maasi guards to the views and our lovely meals under the stars, this felt like a safari tented camp!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
safarilegacy, Director of Sales at Kikoti Safari Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Thank you for being our guests at Kikoti Safari Camp! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to write a response on Trip Advisor! Thanks again and let us know when you are ready to return to Tanzania!
Jennifer & the Kikoti Safari Camp team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

The food and Staff made this place. The cook was exceptional !! I would have brought her home if possible. The owner was great love that he is setting up or help orphan elephants! rustic but fun. Lots of wild life in this park.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Jenn1fer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
safarilegacy, Director of Sales at Kikoti Safari Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Thank you for staying with us at Kikoti Safari Camp! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and loved the food! And yes, we have the best cook in the bush! We appreciate you taking the time to write a response and look forward to seeing you again in Tanzania! Let us know when you are ready to return!
Jennifer & the Kikoti Safari Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews