We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Jewel”
Review of Kikoti Safari Camp

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tarangire National Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kikoti Safari Camp
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We stayed two nights at Kikoti during a photo safari. The luxury tents are very, very nice, the staff were fantastic, and the food was good. Most of all, the setting was perfect. On a hilltop overlooking Taragire. Simply gorgeous. A nearby, climbable kopje (just 10 minutes away) provides a wonderful view for sunsets over the park. Don't miss Kikoti!

Room Tip: All the tents are about the same. I would suggest that you should choose one closer to the lodge (j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnSS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
safarilegacy, Director of Sales at Kikoti Safari Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Kikoti Safari Camp!
We appreciate your comments and positive feedback!
Please come back for a visit !
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2013

We arrived at Kikoti after an exhausting journey from the UK via Arusha. Unfortunately we only stayed one night. The staff were absolutely brilliant, very welcoming and efficient. The rooms exceeded our expectations and we left disappointed that we had not factored in a couple more nights to take advantage.Our three teenage sons enjoyed their stay also and particularly enjoyed the tree house feel of their room, elevated on stilts.
All in all an excellent lodge.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrighty177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
safarilegacy, Director of Sales at Kikoti Safari Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Thank you for staying with us at Kikoti! We thank you for your comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Come back and stay longer!
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We were part of a small tour group at Kikoti for two nights. First, the design of the camp and tents was astounding and creative. It was a very welcome surprise and by far our favorite lodge. As a hotel owner myself, I know how challenging it is to keep every aspect perfect, let alone when the facility is in a remote location and off the grid. Somehow, they had it all figured out and had the wood burning hot water heaters going when needed and hot coffee in my room every morning when it was a hundred meters from the main lodge. Most of all, the smiling staff made my son and I feel very welcome. Well done!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
safarilegacy, Director of Sales at Kikoti Safari Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Thank you for your feedback on Kikoti Safari Camp! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that your son had an wonderful experience!
Come back and visit us soon!
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

We really didn't know what to expect from our safari lodging - anytime you hear the words "tented camp" it really makes you wonder. However, these rooms are more like tented lodges or chalets - they are absolutely amazing. It also felt like we were staying in the flinstones residence with all the cool furniture. We were thoroughly impressed.

The management was also great as I was recovering from a bout of stomach sickness and they altered my food accordingly. They also delivered breakfast to me to save me the walk to the lodge. Great customer service, great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank looseendsmakeknots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

The camp is located 10 minutes drive from Tarangire National Park, it was name after the Kikoti rock formation.
The Staff was very welcoming, the chalet-tent warm and clean, very nicely done, including the bathroom. The food is good, but there is little in the plates...
At night a Masai escorts you from and back to your room, where you are provided with a whistle in case of emergency: you must not go out of the room when it is dark! The camp is open to wildlife, and who knows what you can envcounter, that was great and excinting! We loved the place and the people.
For the batteries, there is a charching station close to the office. The sockets are US style, so no adapter needed there!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dom-Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarangire National Park hotels
0 km away
Tarangire Treetops
Tarangire Treetops
#2 of 29 in Tarangire National Park
422 reviews
0 km away
Sanctuary Swala
Sanctuary Swala
#3 of 29 in Tarangire National Park
265 reviews
0 km away
Tarangire Simba Lodge
Tarangire Simba Lodge
#9 of 29 in Tarangire National Park
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Tarangire Sopa Lodge
Tarangire Sopa Lodge
#8 of 29 in Tarangire National Park
635 reviews
0 km away
Oliver's Camp, Asilia Africa
Oliver's Camp, Asilia Africa
#1 of 29 in Tarangire National Park
501 reviews
0 km away
Ecoscience Science Center and Luxury Lodge
Ecoscience Science Center and Lu...
#20 of 29 in Tarangire National Park
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kikoti Safari Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kikoti Safari Camp

Address: PO Box 284 | Arusha, Tarangire National Park, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Tarangire National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Tarangire National Park
Price Range: $217 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kikoti Safari Camp 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Kikoti Tented Camp Hotel Tarangire National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing