We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
Ranked #34 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Indonesia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A very good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

I stayed 9 nights during the High Point market, which is held in High Point, NC.
The hotel is simple but at its best. Everything seems right in this property.
Located in a nicer area, where there are several restaurants.
There's also a shuttle service to and from the market during the show, which makes transportation is easy.
The room is simple with comfortable beds, and a decent size bathroom. The room is cleaned everyday and always neat and tidy when I come back from the market.
Complimentary wifi connection is fast and reliable.
The staff are warm and polite, especially the lady who is in charge in breakfast station each morning.
The breakfast is adequate, with several options for American breakfast like cereals, waffle, coffee, etc.
It's a nice welcoming stay, but the only complaint is its rate during the market is quite expensive.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palisade78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    59
    20
    7
    10
See reviews for
61
18
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Last month I spent a week at this Holiday Inn Express, and let me say it was the most pleasant stay I've ever had at a hotel. I travel minimum 2 weeks of every month so I've been in a lot of different hotels.

Upon arrival, I was checked in by the manager Laura. She was extremely kind and courteous, and made check-in a breeze.

The entire staff was actually very pleasant. Always there to see you off in the morning, and welcome you back later in the evening.

The continental breakfast was always delicious. Be it the eggs/omelets, cereal, yogurt, fruit, cinnamon rolls, etc... Any thing you could have asked for. The woman in charge, Shamalee, did a great job of keeping this in order.

The beds were very comfortable and the room always clean. I know you'd expect that, but I've been in places where the room wasn't cleaned for days. Even after complaining about it to the manager.

This hotel is also in an excellent location with plenty of stores and restaurants nearby. Not knowing where to go eat, the manager Laura gave me a list of more places than i could visit in a week, but they were all excellent. Didn't realize there could be so many great places to eat in such a small area.

So it was very easy to rate this one 5 stars. From great staff, good breakfast, comfy beds, fast internet, and HBO.

Once again my stay couldn't have been better and I hope to return there again.

Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlwaysTrvlnNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cary, nc
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed overnight for a sports tournament with my daughter.Was safe clean and had a great breakfast. Desk staff were very welconing. will stay again!









w

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familytravelsCary_Nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

I stopped at this HIE overnight on a road trip. The lobby is very welcoming and incorporates a large breakfast room. Nevada at the desk was a delight and I looked forward to spending the evening in my *non-smoking* room after a very long day of driving. The minute I walked in the door (which was marked with a "no smoking" sign), I could smell the stale, musty odor of old cigarette smoke. It was evident that this was at one time a smoking room. That said, I loved the room. I had reserved a room with one double bed since I was traveling alone. That left room for the desk and chair and a very nice armchair and ottoman. It is such a relief to not have to watch TV or read from the bed. The internet service was spotty; I kept getting knocked off and when I tried to get back on, I could only find the wi-fi for the hotel next door. Eventually, I was able to connect to the HIE system. There is a nice business center in the lobby, although it looks like the check-in counter.

The bathroom was clean. The bed was very, very hard. Luckily, there were four pillows on the bed, so I was able to use pillows as a "feather bed" or I wouldn't have been able to sleep at all. The breakfast offered a variety for all diet requirements, although the juice machine was not working. A member of the staff came around at breakfast and greeted each person, and everyone who I saw working in the hotel looked as though they were happy to be there.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaSoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

The courtsey of the people was exemplery and the facility was very appealing. Everyone seemed to enjoy helping you with your needs.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#11 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard Greensboro
Courtyard Greensboro
#28 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#9 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover

Property: Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
Address: 4305 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#26 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price range (per night): $144 - $209
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Holiday Inn Express is located off I-40 at Wendover Avenue in Greensboro, NC. We have various amenities that will suit your needs whether you are traveling on business or leisure. Join us every Tuesday from 5:30 p.m. until 6:30 p.m. for our Manager's Appreciation Reception. If you are coming in town for business, our hotel is conveniently located near Koury Convention Center, Syngenta, RF Micros, American Express, Oakwood Homes, Volvo, and the Greensboro Auto Auction. Our rooms are equipped with free high speed Internet access , free local phone calls, and a work desk with an ergonomic chair for your comfort and convenience. If you are traveling to Greensboro for leisure, we are just minutes from the following popular activities: Greensboro Coliseum (home of the ACC Basketball Tournament), Four Seasons Mall, Wet n Wild' water park, Celebration Station, and the Ice House Skating Rink. Our hotel has special features for our leisure travelers including a seasonal outdoor swimming pool, free deluxe breakfast bar, and computer access in the lobby to check your e-mail when away from home. If you are traveling into Greensboro by airplane, we do offer complimentary airport shuttle between 4:30 a.m. and 12:00 a.m. We look forward to having you as our guest at the Holiday Inn Express Greensboro (I-40 at Wendover Avenue). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Holiday Inn Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing