We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French American Perfection”
Review of Print Works Bistro

Print Works Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Print Works Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 951 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 30 - USD 40
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Benjamin Parkway
Description: Our Greensboro restaurant is located adjacent to Proximity Hotel near Friendly Shopping Center. Enjoy fresh, local ingredients and creative comfort foods with traditional and modern versions of classic dishes popular in European and French Bistros. Seasonal menu with local food is accented with wonderful wine selection, many by the glass. Enjoy outdoor dining on the creekside Terrace, breakfast, weekend brunch, lunch and dinner. The lively bar open late every night with carefully crafted cocktails. Private group dining available. Live music every Wednesday night. Fine dining but casual dress. Daily specials.
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We LOVE Print Works Bistro! It is by far my favorite of the three QW restaurants. The French-American style cuisine is excellent and they change up their menu every few months, so you never get bored! The bread with butter and garlic to spread on top is wonderful. I always love the Salmon and the Beef Stroganoff. The French Onion Soup is a much try appetizer! The staff is always so friendly and accommodating. It is a tad on the pricey side depending on when you go (lunch vs dinner) and depending on what you order but it is worth it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley S, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Wow! This is amazing to read! Chef Leigh and his culinary team appreciates your comments about our menu. They really do put a lot of energy into making sure all our menu has just what you experienced--the great flavor combinations that really make you go "yum!" Thanks for sharing your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (998)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 998 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2018

We enjoyed brunch here on a rainy Sunday morning and couldn't have been happier with our choice. The duck confit hash was out of the world good and so was the eggs Benedict. The service was friendly and attentive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lm55417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley S, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

This is great to hear! You folks definitely picked a couple of our most popular Brunch items- they are delicious - we hope you can join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

The Print Works Bistro is part of the Proximity Hotel in Greensboro, NC. I ate their with a colleague for business last night as it was recommended by our client. I am happy they did!

The food was excellent, fast and hot. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The ambiance was romantic, soft lighting (great for a casual business meal or on a date). The price for entrees were higher than most, but well worth it. Great menu selection.

I can't wait to come back some day with my wife.

Don't miss this one.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley S, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

This is amazing to read! To leave a memorable impression on you with food, atmosphere and service is such a testament to the hard work of our staff and our vision. Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Creamy avocado toast or quiche in the morning; delicious burger for lunch; perfectly seared steak frites with maitre butter, the pork belly special, and a unique cocktail list in the evening. Have eaten all the meals here, you can't go wrong!

1  Thank mb622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley S, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Chef Leigh and his culinary team appreciates your comments about our menu. They really do put a lot of energy into making sure all our menu has just what you experienced--the great flavor combinations that really make you go "yum!" Thanks for sharing your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Special prices on wine and mussels with live music starting is an evening to remember. Very pricey on other items or 5 stars for sure!

Thank sumners2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley S, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Wednesday nights are very popular for sure! We're glad that you enjoy them as well!
Thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Print Works Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Print Works Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing