We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
142
20
3
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
20
3
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner at home delicious breakfast a real treat stunning views angelique beach sea coast west weekend gem breakaway bliss hosts fridge
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

A great beachside location, fabulous guest house, superb sea vews, warm/welcoming hosts, excellent caring staff, lovely rooms, delightful breakfast - all adding up to a wonderful peaceful and idyllic stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Y9068WTpaulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

The view from our room over the ocean was incredible. Everything was clean, the staff incredibly helpful and kind. Breakfasts were perfect. And the owner and her daughter were so helpful and easy going.... nothing was an issue.
It has been a long time since I stayed in such a quality, yet easy going place.

We brought our horses for a couple of days of training further up the beach on a friends farm, but we stayed at Villa Pescatori while we were not riding - To me this was a dream trip.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FindingBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique B, Owner at Villa Pescatori, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you very much. Please come back .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Vila Pescatori is a fantastic place to stay. The view from the rooms is amazing with the ocean and the long beaches. The service is great and breakfast is excellent. Whereas the ocean is very cold (children use a wetsuit) the water in the swimming pool is very warm. The west cape national park is closeby and the lagune there is fantastic.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patrickvH72KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique B, Owner at Villa Pescatori, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you so much for your positive review, it inspires us to always do our best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

This is the perfect location on the beach. The accomodation is luxurious with great breakfast. The owners and staff are always on hand to help with anything but are never intrusive and make it feel like home.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ivanw375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique B, Owner at Villa Pescatori, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you we appreciate your positive revue .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

I booked on line. I hadn't seen the Villa before. Sometimes photos can be deceiving. we were not deceived at all. The rooms were clean well maintained and fully equipped. What a pleasure.
It was a wonderful experience all round. Would also like to add that my wife eats Vegan and they went through an extra effort making her a warm vegan meal for breakfast. Thanks for a great week-end.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ianrO3882VG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique B, Owner at Villa Pescatori, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

We do appreciate your revue, thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews