We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mountain Joy

Enjoy the beautiful view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the beautiful view!
Spacious, clean and fully stocked kitchen. Washer and dryer also Beautiful log cabin bedroom furniture.  Very comfortable king sized bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Enjoy the beautiful view!
Spacious, clean and fully stocked kitchen. Washer and dryer also
Beautiful log cabin bedroom furniture.  Very comfortable king sized bed.
Flat screen TV also in bedroom
Private jacuzzi tub in bathroom
Private spacious bathroom off of the bedroom
Spacious, clean and private bathroom
Level side yard good for outdoor activities
Outdoor grill
Christmas 2015
Clean and spacious with lots of natural light.  Gas fireplace. Pool table.
Enjoy the view and the stars in the brand new hot tub!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
animallov...
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We absolutely loved this cabin, it was beautiful. We hope to come back every year. We didn't want to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase A S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin is very clean, not too small for 2 people and not too big as well! We had a great time here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was everything I expected--just as shown in the pictures and no unpleasant surprises. Well-stocked kitchen made it possible to simply stay in and escape from crowds for a while. It felt very remote despite there being another cabin nearby, and I loved how easy it was to access Gatlinburg and the national park. I'm looking forward to being able to visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0hnathan...
London, Kentucky
1 review
“Mountain Joy”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location and everything my wife and I expected. Just minutes from gatlinburg. I would highly recommend staying at Mountain Joy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmercado7...
Lusby, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for a couple!”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
4
people found this review helpful

This cabin was perfect for a weekend getaway! My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and it was better than we could have hoped for. It's very private while still being only a few minutes from town. Watch out for bears! One walked right across the porch on our first night! Make sure you keep the porch light on so you can see when you get back to the cabin in the evening. There's tons to do: hiking, zip-lining, the aquarium, great food, I could go on and on! We will definitely be coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing