We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very outdated, hallways reminded me of nursing home.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Reagan Resorts Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Reagan Resorts Inn
Ranked #44 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Duffield, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very outdated, hallways reminded me of nursing home.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2010

We wanted to try somewhere new, besides Hampton or Clarion. We like that end of town. The place was very outdated, musty smelling. We didn't know till we tried. Never again

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bdkitkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    67
    34
    30
    30
See reviews for
84
79
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2009

The room was ok, but the outside and entrance to the building units could have been much cleaner that`s for sure. The room was average, but the service we received was the worst ever. My wife and I ended up with a room where the heat would not cut itself off like it should and after complaining to management on 2 different occasions. They still did nothing. So we spent 2 miserable nights there having to open the pation door off & on just to be able to sleep. And since it was the Christmas Parade weekend, moving to another motel wasn`t an option as everything else was full at the time. After returning home I wrote to the owner and received a $25.00 off a nights stay certificate if we would give them another chance. Well after those 2 miserable nights, that was more of an insult to us than anything else. I returned the certificate and wished them good luck with their properties. Because if their guests mean no more to them than this, their going to need it.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tennbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2009

Dirty smelly sleazy and a bit creepy more or less exactly what you would expect in Gatlinburg. But it was fairly cheap.

Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank strewelpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2008

This was an excellent hotel the staff were friendly and most important the hotel was clean. They really did look after us.

  • Liked — friendly
  • Disliked — pool not heated
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HolidayloversNewry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence KY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2008

My night started with an employee spitting off a balcony right on the top of my car & thank God HER SPIT BALLS didnt land on my kids. Right then I should've left but I didnt. I stayed 1 night at this hotel & that was 1 night too many. I will never stay at this place AGAIN. It was dirty, noisy, had filthy carpet & the hotel was completely outdated. The room had broken vertical blinds with a spotlight right outside my room. The blinds kept no light out of the room & I think they gave me and my family a used room. The bed wasnt made & the air conditioner was so loud it sounded like a train in my room. AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS.

  • Liked — the location on Gatlinburg strip
  • Disliked — room
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank elvisnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.2 km away
Black Bear Inn & Suites
Black Bear Inn & Suites
#37 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1.1 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reagan Resorts Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reagan Resorts Inn

Property: Reagan Resorts Inn
Address: 938 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3104 (Formerly Quality Inn at the Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price range (per night): $102 - $211
Hotel Class:2 star — Reagan Resorts Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Continental Breakfast served daily 7:00 am -10:00 am June through October Continental breakfast served Saturday & Sunday 7:00 am -10:00 am November thru May ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Reagan Resorts Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reagan Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing