We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family vacation”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

My family and I stayed in this Resort for the Thanksgiving weekend. The location is good and it really has a nice view. There are some areas that needs some improvement like making sure the bedding clothes is clean and the towels needs to be replace for new one. They were very old. The rest was a good experience. Thanks.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Iris1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    91
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
179
93
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We just got back from an anniversary weekend at Deer Ridge.... I must say the pictures do not do this place justice. Each condo is individually owned so decor will be different. We stayed in a one bedroom, C107. Decor was back to nature/bears. Very nice!!.. Had videos to watch, games to play, kitchen stocked with utensils & cookware. .... but never messed with these things because all I wanted to do was sit on the porch & stare at the spectacular view!!... Simply amazing!! ... Staff is very warm & helpful. ... They even had a bottle of wine & card for us upon arrival!! What a nice special touch!! .. They say that buildings A & B have the best sunrise views, C&D, the mountain views & E has the sunsets!... So hard to pick one!! .. Guess we will have to come back & stay in each building!!

Room Tip: Some people have commented on noise but we didnt have that problem... Others recommend top floor to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laverty1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

My wife and I vacationed here in October and had an awesome 3-day stay. Given the resort's popularity we would recommend an early reservation, since frequently they are fully booked. We were able to take advantage of a special discount rate even although this was one of the busiest periods in the year with full occupancy. As its name suggests the resort is perched on the top of the mountain and offers wonderful panoramic views. The view from our balcony was stunning especially as we watched the sun set over Mt LeConte. On arrival we found the staff to be very friendly and ensured that we settled in to our two bedroom condo without any problems. The condo was immaculate and fully furnished with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Being golfers we took advantage of the convenience of the golf course located in the valley below. It was a very interesting course to play with many hill and water hazards to maintain interest. A visit to Gatlinburg and the national park was a must but we probably would have enjoyed it better at a quieter time of the year. Fortunately we found other access points for the national park which provided the opportunity for a more peaceful hike.
Time passed so quickly that we did not have the opportunity to enjoy the resort's swimming pool but it looked good. One of the highlights was the resort's Octoberfest which offered good food, drink and music, all complimentary.We enjoyed a pleasant evening meeting with new friends and comparing experiences.Overall we were delighted with our fun weekend.

Room Tip: Suggest a two bedroom condo on top floor for best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryS49172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

My husband and I vacationed here in February and had a wonderful stay. We had booked a cabin elsewhere but the mountain roads were ice-covered and we were unable to get to our cabin. It was getting late and we were tired and desperate for a nice place to stay with a view. I remembered a co-worker mentioning she had stayed at Deer Ridge so I called them. They had vacancies (because it was February) and said they kept the mountain road to their resort clean of snow and ice. We stayed there for three nights and couldn't have been more pleased. The buildings are well kept, the suite was well maintained with a full kitchen, each suite has a balcony with an awesome view of Mt. LeConte and valley below, including a golf course, and best of all, their roads really were cleared. We tried to get reservations for this past weekend but they were booked solid. We will stay there again and recommend it to couples and to families. The only drawback, and some won't mind it, is the 8 mile drive from downtown Gatlinburg to the resort. It's a pretty drive on a not-too-curvy, highway and takes only about 10 minutes to get there.

Room Tip: As far as I can tell, all the rooms here have the same awesome views of Mt. LeConte and the valley b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LexWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitts Hill
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Have stayed here twice now and both times have been very pleased. Safe rails on balcony which is a must with our 4 year old grandgirl. Clean, very comfortable, nice. Great view! Love that this place is not downtown with all the noise but just a short drive from downtown Gatlinburg. Will definitely stay here again. Have never stayed in one of the cabins, but something to think about for the future. Plus they had Mountain Music as well as some free food for any guests who were interested in socializing and enjoying the evening on Saturday night. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi52KittsHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
15.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
15.5 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
15.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
16.5 km away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
16.7 km away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deer Ridge Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deer Ridge Mountain Resort

Property: Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Address: 3710 Weber Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-6450
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price range (per night): $163 - $273
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Deer Ridge Mountain Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Deer Ridge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deer Ridge Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg
Deer Ridge Mountain Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing