We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Midwestgi...
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“pros and cons”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Pros:
-It was clean.
-Nicely decorated
-Short drive to restaurants and shops.
-The pool table is nice and there was a music player for radio or CDs.
-The kitchen had the essentials; plates, pans, silverware....but remember to bring coffee.

Cons:
-It had a VERY steep driveway with a hairpin turn at the end. My friend could not get a motorcycle up it. Very hard to walk up. It would be hard to get a camper up and make the turn.
-Nice clean hot tub but there are a lot of trees so you can not see the stars. There is no view.
-Remember to bring shampoo, conditioner and a hairdryer.
-There were a lot of bees, we could not sit on the front patio.
-There are not curtains on all the windows in the bedroom loft so be prepared to rise with the sun.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
Thank you for visit I g Nearly Naked Log Cabin. We strive to insure our cabins are clean and comfortable for our guests so thank you for noticing. Visiting a cabin is not like renting a hotel room. We do not provide any food, beverages or perishable food items. We do however provide a starter supple of shower soap as listed in your rental agreement that was signed prior to your arrival. Each cabin has different amenities and each are listed for your review prior to booking. There is no hair dryer listed for nearly naked.
When coming to the mountains you are subjected to steep, windy roads, wildlife which include but not limited to squirrels, birds , bears, insects and bees. We can't control the outdoors just as you couldn't at your home. We do not list Nearly Naked as bike or RV friendly. The pictures and description listed on FlipKey are exactly with the exception of the curtains we had added to the bedroom upstairs in May this year. We provide pictures and list our amenities so that you know what you are renting. What is not listed on FlipKey is listed on the rental agreement that you signed prior to your arrival. We can only assume it was read prior to signing. Remeber we are always available to answer and questions before, during and after your stay.
Thanks again and many blessings to you.
ANITA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Susan,

Thank you so much for staying with us at Bearly Naked. I am so glad to here you had a wonderful time. I hope that your experience made some life long memories for you. Thank you for your kind words and we would love to have you back here with us anytime! i hope to hear from you soon.

Best Wishes,
Anita Foster
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aporter07...
1 review
“This was the best way to get away”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We loved staying in this cabin. We were here on our honeymoon and to feel secluded was amazing. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Andrew,

Thank you so much for staying with us at Bearly Naked. It was a pleasure to have you and your new wife with us here in the Smokies. I am so glad that you both had a great honeymoon. We hope to have you back in the near future! Many blessings, Newlyweds!

Sincerely,
Anita Foster
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspire65...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I came here for our anniversary weekend. This cabin is gorgeous! It is extremely clean. The little touches make it special. It is close to everything but far enough away that you feel secluded. We would definitely come back again. Thank you for the wonderful memories.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for visiting Bearly Naked cabin and allowing us to be a part of your memories that will last a lifetime. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains. Many blessings..
Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbbake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Even better the second time!”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin is pretty awesome! Not only the location but the owner is very easy to contact and always a pleasure to speak with! This was our second time staying at this cabin and we are already discussing another stay. I highly recommend renting this cabin; the view and luxury accommodations make it worth while! Thanks again Ms. Anita!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Brett and Family,

Than you for staying with us once again at Bearly Naked! It has been my pleasure to have you here with us in the Smokies. I appreciate all the kind words and your continued support. We can't wait to have you back here soon. Best wishes and I look forward to hearing from you once again.

Sincerely,
Anita Foster
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing