We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Back to Nature in style!”
Dining room -double sided fireplace, farm style table seats 10.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining room -double sided fireplace, farm style table seats 10.
Winter day Kitchen with granite countertops, island seats 6
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Dining room -double sided fireplace, farm style table seats 10.
Winter day
Kitchen with granite countertops, island seats 6
Stainless appliances, tall soft-close kitchen cabinets
Dining room open to the kitchen
Designer lighting, chiseled edge granite countertops, multitude of windows
Farmhouse style dining table sits 10; dining is open to the kitchen
Hot tub for 5
Classic arcade machine (48 most popular 80-s games)
Inviting living room w/double sided gas fireplace, flat screen TV, leather sofas
Fireplace in the Living room
Custom made one of a kind  rustic slate top pool table
Downstairs bath with double sinks, granite vanity
Downstairs king bedroom (access to bath), with memory foam mattress
2nd floor king bedroom, memory foam mattress
2nd floor bathroom with granite vanity, separate shower, jetted tub
Jetted tub with stone surround in 2nd floor bathroom
2nd floor large bedroom with 2 queen beds and 2 twin daybeds
2nd floor bedroom - mountain decor, exposed beams, hardwood floors
2nd floor large bedroom - flat screen TV and Blu-ray player
Family bedroom - 2 queen beds and 2 twin daybeds
True Appalachian log cabin; Paved parking for 4+ vehicles;
Picnic table and grilling area in the side yard
Picnic table up close
\\\'little log cabin\\\' playhouse and firepit in the back yard
'Little log cabin' playhouse on the property in the winter.
Log cabin playhouse in the back yard
Wild Pink Lady slippers orchids in the back yard
Wild flame azalea blooming in May in the back yard
1st floor plan
2nd floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LisaP1201
Scottsburg, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Back to Nature in style!”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Spent 3 nights with 5 adults and 4 kids at this cabin. It was so beautiful inside and outside. The only complaint we have was not enough time. Everything we needed to cook with was there. The furniture is not shabby, its all beautiful wood furniture. There is plenty of room for everyone and the kids had room to roam. The video games on the arcade machine entertained the males from 3yrs old to 38yrs old. The hot tub was great. We spent a lot of time in the rockers on the front porch. Once we figured it out the best route could be in Gatlinburg in about 10 minutes. Didn't get to use the grill outside or the fire-pit. We had rain so didn't want boys in the mud. Drove up to top of the mountain and the snow was pretty cool. Can't wait to do this again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was exactly like the pictures. Then the hot tub and fireplace.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne H
Wilton Manors, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic Smoky Mountains retreat... with all the comforts of home”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We chose this property after looking at literally hundreds of properties in the Gatlinburg area, and it was absolutely the right choice. We had two family groups, 3 members and 5 members. The bedroom arrangements worked well, with a minor exception. The ages of the children are 6, 11, 13, and 16. The 16 year old is a boy and wanted no part of sharing a room with the younger kids so he slept comfortably on the living room couch (he is 6'3"). Loved the open concept kitchen and huge island. My husband and son are chefs so we were able to prepare most of our food at the house, serve buffet style on the back side of the island, and all 10 of us ate together at the giant dining table (that Todd made.) Outdoor areas were spacious, and we enjoyed several fires in the fire pit. I was concerned about the local grocery being Food City, but it's a great store and only 10 minutes from the house. While there are tvs in every room, we only used the living room tv once as most of our "down" time was spent around a fire or just outside talking and enjoying the weather. We've already begun talking about a return trip, maybe next time with my daughter and her family to the other, larger home this couple owns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open concept design and spaciousness.
Liked least: Carpenter Bees
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chilanzar
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent value for a group”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The cabin is excellent for a group coming together from different cities for vacation. Once you get past the driveway that is a little steep but well paved, you have plenty of parking - unlike some other cabins in the area that only have a sliver of gravel by the street. We were able to park 4 vehicles easily. Inside, the place is spacious and cozy at the same time. We loved the "open concept" kitchen/dining/living area, while the bedrooms provided more intimate feel. We liked that there is a king bedroom on the 1st floor - for those who do not like the stairs. Our mattress was super comfy, our friends like theirs too. The décor is rustic, the whole place has hard wood and tile floors - no carpets to worry about for allergy prone people. The kitchen is very light, big and well equipped. There are 3 covered decks, one has hot tub and rocking chairs, and even though it is on the side of the house that faces the road, it is so private that you don't have to worry about being seen. The other has a picnic table for eating outside. We loved the back yard with fire pit and playhouse, and although we did not have kids in our group, we though the little log cabin in the back was adorable. Check in was easy and directions are clear. Highly recommend.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: privacy
Liked least: sharp turn from the street to the driveway
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Log Cabin Experience”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have travelled to meet with a group of friends at the cabin. Drove from Chicago. Should have followed the directions the owners provided, but we followed the GPS and that apparently made our trip a little longer. We stayed in the downstairs bedroom which allowed us to avoid using stairs much. Having connected bathroom is a big plus. We loved that it is true log cabin, wood everywhere, just like you imagine a real log cabin to be. It is apparent that owners did not cut corners when finishing and decorating the cabin. The furniture is comfortable and sturdy, there are closets in the bedrooms, and kitchen is well stocked. One morning we all gathered around the island while one of us made and served pancakes for everyone. The kitchen is great! We used fireplace a lot because there was a cold snap in the beginning of November - it warms up the entire space pretty quick. The common area was big enough to accommodate our large and diverse group. We loved the wooded lot, and we all enjoyed the evening by the firepit. We took trips to Newfound Gap, downtown Gatlinburg, tasted moonshine, took Ober Gatlinburg Tram. Everything is within easy reach by paved road. Ask for directions if in doubt. Overall, true log cabin vacation experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cabin in the woods feel
Liked least: driveway a bit steep
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, TN
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing