We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with Gas fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with Gas fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
72 reviews
Living room with Gas fireplace
Relaxing Front Room
Kitchen with breakfast bar
Updated Kitchen
Pool anyone?
Convenient first floor bathroom
Upstairs bathroom
Master bedroom with Sauna
King size bed
Dry Sauna
Walk around porch
Covered porch
Great outdoor covered living area
Relaxing Covered Hot Tub
Visitor on the driveway
Cades Cove
Ober Gatlinburg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sweetd2
Stanhope, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful cabin”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Our two days at Amethyst Mist log cabin were a delight. Everything was neat and clean and the hot tub was immaculate. There are 2 full bathrooms and a very usable kitchen with a large refrigerator. We lounged around the cabin and sat in the hot tub and soaked away our tension. The TV and Roku stretched our tech ability since there were so many options, but we managed. I would recommend this place for the peace and quiet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GINGER D
Stanton, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Manageable, but not great. Wouldn't stay here again.”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arrival, walked in to the smell of cat urine. We couldn't get the fireplace started. It was apparently out of gas. Light bulbs were out in nearly every fixture. The hot tub wouldn't get hot, but smelled bad anyway so we only got in once. The cabin needs a really good cleaning - showers, ceiling fans, carpets and some maintenance including non-draining sinks. Took a long time to get hot water upstairs. The Roku and Netflix was neat, but it would've been nice for it to have been the same upstairs. The king bed was fine, but the sheets were too small for it. The kitchen is well equipped, the pool table was fun, and we enjoyed just sitting on the deck.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Very sorry for this experience.
New cabin cleaners are starting this week. Proper sheets, complete cleaning, light bulbs, etc. Will also look at any possible plumbing issues.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara O
Holgate, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved the cabin! It was perfect for my husband and I to get away to! It's cozy and well maintained! We loved having a hot tub, fireplace, and pool table! We didn't realize there was a roku box until we were packing up to leave though! Next time we will know so we can watch a movie at the end of the night! We didn't have any bears come up to the cabin but we saw one on the drive up. The drive way is a little steep but it's not horrible. Shower pressure wasn't the best either but it was usable. We are so glad we went with this cabin though! Perfect for 2! We will definitely be booking again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paradise5...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had trouble with the driveway. Our car was very low the the ground. The place was beautiful, loved the hot tub. Did not use the sauna, not my thing. The couch is a joke, its broken down in the front and when you try to watch the tv you fall off. Not having real tv was a problem, but the streaming was great. Wish I could live there. The owner is an extremely nice person, I can't say enough nice about him.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing