We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and easy”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Baskins Creek 201

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Q4036PCra...
1 review
“Comfortable and easy”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

After booking my stay, I was emailed everything we needed from directions to our condo to the check in/check out procedures. We never needed to set foot in the front lobby. The condo was clean, the furniture is comfortable and it was quiet and relaxing. We had 2 adults and 4 kids and there was plenty of room for everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Dear Q4036PCrachels,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at Baskins Creek Condominiums. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Gatlinburg vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Dec 2015
Dear SteveBru from Saint Cloud, Minnesota,

Thank you for taking a moment to let us know you enjoyed your stay at Baskins Creek Unit 201. We strive to provide excellent customer service and clean rooms. And you are correct, we are a different division, so no Time Share Sells! We hope to see you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains!

Best regards,
Stephanie Hurst
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pamela J
2 reviews
“The Perfect Place”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were thrilled with the Condo. Everything was exactly as pictured and the location is wonderful in relation to downtown Gatlinburg. It was the perfect place for my sister and I and our aunt who was visiting from Florida. Two small recommendations: A new ironing board. The current one does not stay up; and the vent across the top of the microwave is duct tapped to the top and fell off early morning when we opened the door! Have made a note of this unit hoping to be able to return again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Dear Pamela J,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay at Baskins Creek 201 and I am sorry to hear about the issues that you found in the condo. We have followed up with our maintenance department in regards to the microwave and the ironing board. These items have been addressed and corrected. Guest feedback is the most important tool that we can use to improve our cabins and I wish to thank you again for taking the time to let us know. We appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing