We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location”

Review of Baskins Creek 404

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
73gerryv
1 review
“great location”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This condo was perfect for our family. The pictures were pretty accurate. Loved the location! Liked the online check-in process.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Dear 73gerryv,

We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please do come back soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Dec 2015
Dear larrybX1679DU,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Baskins Creek 404. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We agree, parking and the close proximity to town are some of Baskins Creeks best assets! I?m happy you all got to enjoy our beautiful pool and Hot Tub. We are very glad you enjoyed your time here and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Stephanie Hurst
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Dec 2015
Dear A9403YUlisas,

Thank you for staying with us in Baskins Creek 404 and taking the time to provide us with feedback. We really appreciate your review. We are happy that you had a Five Star experience, but we would like to apologize for the inoperability of one of our elevators during your stay. We are happy to say that both elevators are working, and we are always in contact with elevator technicians to keep both of our elevators operating for guests at all times. We are glad that you were able to use our directions and found the Gatlinburg Red Light numbers helpful. The Red Light numbers are certainly specific to the local area and are helpful in finding local attractions. We hope that you will come and stay with us, again, soon!

Best regards,
Stephanie Hurst
General Manager
Baskins Creek Condos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vincent12...
Unionville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I usually take my son who is 12 to the Smokies once sometimes twice a year, this is my second time at Baskins Creek 404 it was very well kept, we usually stay in Condo's not hotels, it is by far the cleanest, most spacious place we have been.
In the summer the pool is great! Large spacious area, not the small pools you usually see. The staff is friendly and helpful. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything I needed to cook I have been to some that are a mish mosh of cheap pots and pans not here everything was of good quality. The bedrooms are LARGE with plenty of linens, Great comfortable furniture, very relaxing, BIG TV in the family room wish the bedroom TV's were more up to date, it was hard to see small screen but for my son it was great he hooked his PS3 up and was good to go.
The location is great you can walk anywhere in Gatlinburg and never move your car! Very close to the Smokies and close to Pigeon Forge only minutes drive to both!
I would stay here again! I have stayed before with 4 people if you have more than 4 I would get a 3 bedroom just for breathing room,
I only had one complaint the workers were great and friendly but you could see them smoking everywhere on the property not inside the property so the property did NOT smell of cigarettes but the employees did, and they frequently use the elevators and they reeked of cigarette smoke which unfortunately is something I am highly allergic too, it was BAD! but that is me....that was my only complaint because I had to smell it a couple of times a day and it literally could knock you down so if that is not a deterrent then you have found a GREAT place! BIG PLUS this condo was NOT jacked up with a bunch of the extra add on charges that you find at other cabins and condos that can almost double your stay expense so that was GREAT since I was on a tight budget! BIG HELP!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and ammentities
Liked least: the workers smoking
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Dear Vincent121229,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our campus is now entirely smoke free. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing