We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular Views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Your daily view from the family room and balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your daily view from the family room and balcony.
Sunrise over the mountains from your balcony - worth getting up early The mist coming over the valley below.  An amazing event to watch from our home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Your daily view from the family room and balcony.
Sunrise over the mountains from your balcony - worth getting up early
The mist coming over the valley below.  An amazing event to watch from our home
Come enjoy and watch the winter fun from the best view in the Smokies
The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and downtown Gatlinburg from our home
Watch the storms come in through the valley
Our beautiful resort
From our on-site guestbook
Getting the family to eat together is easy with a view like this
Great room with spiral staircase up to the kids loft
Fully equipped kitchen to economize your trip
Fireplace and a big flat screen TV for family movie night
Unlimited free wood for the fireplace
Master bedroom with queen size bed and en-suite bathroom
Private master bathroom
2nd bedroom with queen size bed
Guest Bathroom
Kids loft
Kids loft with the flat screen TV and blue ray DVD player
Looking down on the family room from the loft
The indoor pool and jacuzzis - perfect for those chilly days and nights
Another view of the inside water fun
The outdoor pool
Another view of outdoor pool
Bring your favorite meat to grill & enjoy the outdoors
Clubhouse game room
On-site playground
Laundry room
Our building - Nobody can top our views!
'Buddy' welcomes all the guests
View of Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort from the balcony
The beginning of Fall at the resort
See the best views from your balcony!  A guest took this fall foliage picture.
Another view of leaf peeping from the balcony
Make sure to go into the Park for a drive/hike
Downtown Gatlinburg during Christmas
View of the Ober Gatlinburg tram from the balcony. At night it's all lit up.
Mt LeConte in all its beauty from our condo
Mt LeConte in winter
Dusk from the balcony
Watch the lights come to life in Gatlinburg and beyond.......
A big thank you to all our wonderful guests!
Feel like you're on top of the world
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sidney P...
1 review
“Spectacular Views!”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Exceeded our expectations. Amazing views and comfortable, cozy setting. The road to the summit was awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
Thanks for the great feedback, and for choosing Dancing Bear for your vacation. Wishing you all good things.
Jeff & Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josuetvn8...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best vacation spot ever!!!”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

So amazing!! Was beyond what I expected!!!
We were in love with Gatlinburg Tennessee and what this condo offered !! It was breathtaking!!
We got to see a mama bear and her two cubs on the last day we were there. That experience was the topping on the cake. It finished our vacation in the mountains ⛰ with a blast. I can’t wait to go back there. What was a best moment for me, was when me and my wife made hot tea in the cold and sat on that living room patio and just watched the mountains and the snow resort and the breathtaking air that followed. It was very romantic and peaceful. And let’s just say it. As parents we need that kind of peace in our lives sometimes. Well you can surly get it on this vacation that’s for sure. The best place to stay ever!!! Clean, organized, spacious, had everything you needed, you must go there and stay at there condo trust me!!!! Thanks Jeff and Maria. Till next time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thanks so much for your extremely kind feedback Josh. So happy you and Nicole enjoyed our home and got a chance to see some "locals". See you next time. Jeff & Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allisonlo...
Lake Butler, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 24 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This is our second time staying here. Absolutely love this place. Won’t stay anywhere else. Can’t wait to stay there again hopefully real soon. The owner is extremely nice and easy to talk you about any questions you might have. The views are breathtaking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2017
It was our pleasure hosting you and your family. You are wonderful guests! Just let us know when you want to stay again.

Jeff & Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLBabbitt
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Beautiful views!”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely, well appointed and comfortable two bedroom condo. Loft area with twin beds. Be aware that the condo gets those fabulous views because it is at the top of the mountain (translation: steep, winding roads to the top) and on the third floor (two flights of stairs and no elevator). We loved our visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Thanks for the feedback Jodi. I hear ya on the drive! Thanks for staying with us, and glad you had a nice vacation. All the best.

Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey K
Frederick, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best rental in the Smokies area”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location and view can't be beat. I believe daily we wondered how anyone can give tired of the amazing view outside the living room windows and deck. The condo itself was very well maintained and was a perfect fit for our family. In addition, to the breathtaking view, the daily sightings of black bears walking around the property was a surprise plus!

We were so busy with our daily activities including:
Ghost and Haunt Tours of Gatlinburg (a must do)
The Ripley's Aquarium
The Mountain Coaster (so much fun)
Whitewater rafting with Big Bear Rafting company (we highly recommend them)
Hiking-Clingman's Dome, Newfound Gap and Abram's Falls.
Alcatraz East

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Hey Stacey,
So pleased your vacation was a success. Your family really did it all - from bears to fish!! Thanks for choosing our home, and we do hope to have you stay again in the near future. Jeff & Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing