We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Winter Wonderland”
other travellers have booked this property
Your daily view from the family room and balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your daily view from the family room and balcony.
Sunrise over the mountains from your balcony - worth getting up early The mist coming over the valley below.  An amazing event to watch from our home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Your daily view from the family room and balcony.
Sunrise over the mountains from your balcony - worth getting up early
The mist coming over the valley below.  An amazing event to watch from our home
Come enjoy and watch the winter fun from the best view in the Smokies
The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and downtown Gatlinburg from our home
Watch the storms come in through the valley
Our beautiful resort
From our on-site guestbook
Getting the family to eat together is easy with a view like this
Great room with spiral staircase up to the kids loft
Fully equipped kitchen to economize your trip
Fireplace and a big flat screen TV for family movie night
Unlimited free wood for the fireplace
Master bedroom with queen size bed and en-suite bathroom
Private master bathroom
2nd bedroom with queen size bed
Guest Bathroom
Kids loft
Kids loft with the flat screen TV and blue ray DVD player
Looking down on the family room from the loft
The indoor pool and jacuzzis - perfect for those chilly days and nights
Another view of the inside water fun
The outdoor pool
Another view of outdoor pool
Bring your favorite meat to grill & enjoy the outdoors
Clubhouse game room
On-site playground
Laundry room
Our building - Nobody can top our views!
'Buddy' welcomes all the guests
View of Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort from the balcony
The beginning of Fall at the resort
See the best views from your balcony!  A guest took this fall foliage picture.
Another view of leaf peeping from the balcony
Make sure to go into the Park for a drive/hike
Downtown Gatlinburg during Christmas
View of the Ober Gatlinburg tram from the balcony. At night it's all lit up.
Mt LeConte in all its beauty from our condo
Mt LeConte in winter
Dusk from the balcony
Watch the lights come to life in Gatlinburg and beyond.......
A big thank you to all our wonderful guests!
Feel like you're on top of the world
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MarkHIlto...
Simpsonville, South Carolina
1 review
“Winter Wonderland”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Well maintained with many thoughtful touches by the owner. Beautiful views made the drive up well worthwhile

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2016
Thanks Mark for the nice review and I hope your family can come back soon. Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su W
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best View”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Host Mr. Jeff called me before and after our stays in his "dancing bear" unit to make sure we were prepared with the info we needed and detailed direction to the place, to learn if we were happy with our stay. We really appreciate his warm gestures and detail oriented help. His unit has the best views of the spectacular mountains. It is clean and well maintained.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
So glad you had a great experience at our condo. My wife and I pride ourselves on trying to make our guests really feel special. Anytime you are back in the area we are happy to have you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The FIRST drive up the mountain. After the first drive, I was more comfortable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Thanks so much for your wonderful comments Joyce. Your review bring my wife and I such joy. Spring is such a great time of year to come as the Park comes to life - you will love it. Thanks for being a repeat guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KimU380
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Views, Bears, Magikarp, balconies :)”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Dancing Bear the first week of October. The leaves were just starting to turn, and the local bear population was feeling sociable! We had bear in the parking lot twice, and startled one one the road just before reaching the condos. He ran right into a dirt wall , BOOP!! Poor guy!
The view from the balcony off the living room was amazing! My 16 year old actually slept on the balcony so she could look out over the mountains and watch the sun rise. She absolutely loved this. I'm attaching a photo of her view in the mornings.
The beds were comfortable, with extra pillows and linens provided. Kitchen was well stocked. They even had body wash/shampoo packets in the showers.
Laundry room is in the main building and is coin operated. Washers don't hold a lot but they are fast, and the dryers will hold 2 loads from washers.
When you come down off the mountain, you come out about halfway between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg (estimate, I didn't look it up). It was easy to go to either town.
If your kid plays PokimonGo, apparently Gatlinburg is a Magikarp nest. Just an FYI... :)
You do have to climb steps to get to condo. My family had no problem with this, but it is something you would need to consider in planning a trip.

Over all, I'd have to say that I loved this condo and my family enjoyed it too. Was perfect for our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Hey Kim,
Saw the picture you left on our facebook page - just awesome. Please thank your daughter for taking it. Love that she slept on the balcony!! My youngest plays Pokemon Go so I will tell him about the nest too. Thanks so much for the detailed and thoughtful review. Safe travels
Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inchacaro...
Piermont, New York
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Unparalleled Views,cozy,perfectly appointed...all furniture very comfortable,,fully equipped,basket on table w/popcorn,cookies,biscotti for snack. 15 min. To Dollywood,up the mountain from downtown Gatlinburg,and park entrance. We didn't see nor hear another human. Owner very interested in your experience/comments....eager for you to have a wonderful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views,accessibility,comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you Carol for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you, and I look forward to hosting you again.
Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing