We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to relax”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
irisc864
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
“Great place to relax”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The property is beautiful. It has a sunroom in the back where we could spend time drinking coffee in the morning or just relax and do nothing. Great deco. But the conditions of the gravel road leading up to the property was not so great when we arrived. Rain was pouring down and we could not find the property using the Waze navigation APP. Eventually found the place using our old Garmen GPS. It would be helpful if written directions were provided when booking. Overall a good place to spend your vacation especially if you love fresh organic vegetables. There is a local organic vegetable farm nearby where u can buy fresh veggies. May plan to return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in those beautiful mountains, but I'm a bit confused by your comments. Firstly, we don't have a sunroom at Grandview, or anything resembling one. Also, there are no gravel roads whatsoever even near Grandview. All of the roads to Grandview are completely paved by the city, and the road Grandview is on one of the BEST in the area, and our location is super simple to find, being just a 4 minute drive from our driveway - to the Parkway, as indicated in previous reviews by guests. We provide very detailed directions and a map to all of our guests (which may also be mentioned in previous reviews, as well). We also mention not to use GPS in the mountains, but to follow our directions and map, as GPS's do not work correctly in the mountains, due to the terrain. Lastly, we are in the town of Gatlinburg, and while there are farms in outlying areas (Sevierville, Pigeon Forge) there aren't any directly near the cabin. Again, I am so glad you enjoyed your time in Gatlinburg, but I'm not sure this review was meant for our cabin. Blessings~ Chris, Lynn & Lauren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilu P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything I Imagined”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The cabin was fantastic, and everything was clean. The hot tub was already on and hot when I arrived. It’s literally a 3-5 minute drive into Gatlinburg’s major tourism hub. The kitchen was stocked with everything you need if you decide not to eat out. Plenty of linens and toilet paper. The attention to detail is apparent as soon as you walk in, and you won’t want to leave when the time’s up. The view was great, WiFi fast, and the grill ready to go. If you’re having second thoughts hopefully this review will push you in the right direction. The Grandview Cabin is worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for the great review, Shilu! It was a pleasure having you and I'm glad Grandview lived up to your expectations. We'd love to have you back any time!! Take care~until next time....Chris, Lynn & Lauren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wandashar...
Russellville, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful cabin with a wonderful view. Close in to Gatlinburg and Ober Gatlinburg yet far enough out for peace and quiet. I loved watching the sun come up from the upper deck. Didn't meet the owners but through calls and text they were very nice and helpful. Hope to stay here again if i return to Tennessee. Oh and i was kinda worried the sky tram might bother me, but we could not even hear it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
someweeds
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible Experience!”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful home with beautiful views! You will have to drive to Gatlinburg but it only takes a few minutes and you can park all day for around $8; well worth it to stay in this peaceful and serene mountain setting. The breezes were cool and comfortable (in Aug) and there is a good chance you will see some bear...up close! Lynn is amazing! She provides tons of information about the house and the surrounding area which we found very helpful. This was, by far, one of our favorite family vacations and we can't wait to get back to the Smoky Mountains and Grandview!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise7...
1 review
“Perfect location and perfectly accommodating!”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just enough distance to feel alone in the mountains but within a few miles of most attractions and activities! Lynn is very responsive and eager to ensure your stay is perfect! Her home is comply and nicely furnished. We highly recommend Grandview!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing