We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, Great Cabin & Great Host!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
69 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa R
Jacksonville Beach
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Cabin & Great Host!!!”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Have been renting in Gatlinburg area for years but found our favorite spot when we rented here. Cabin was great & loved the stream it was so tranquil. It was located not far from main store, downtown Gatlinburg & parkway. Loved, Loved, Loved it & will definitely be back. Also, Anita was such a great host of the property. She even took my call while on her own vacation down in Florida & that is what I call customer service. Thank You so much Anita!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Lisa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad that you had a great time here and we are so excited to have you back here with us again. It is truly a pleasure having guests like you! See you very soon!

Sincerely,
Anita Foster
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Weekend Cabin Rental”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was amazing we had 6-8 inches of snow with the lowest temperature at 3 degrees. The cabin was warm and just beautiful . It's about 8 miles from the center of Gatlinburg and this is probably the best place to stay if there is snow. They plowed this road daily as well as salted it so we had no issues driving into town each day. We did park at the bottom of the driveway like a lot of people all over did just to make sure we could get out. The owner was very helpful and made the stay more comfortable with her knowledge of the area. The cabin itself is comfortable and beautiful the pictures don't do it justice !!
Thanks Anita

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for visiting Creekside Cabin. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and you were fortunate enough to see the beautiful snow. We hope you visit us again soon. Many blessings..

Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony Y
Penfield, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and super clean”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Creekside Cabin for the Christmas holiday. The outside and inside was decorated for the holiday and we arrived to find the property very clean and well stocked for our visit. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen and baths very clean. We enjoyed the gas fireplace and the outside hot tub. I would recommend this to anyone seeking a quiet and comfortable cabin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Tony,
Thank you so much for visiting Creekside Cabin for your Smoky Mountain vacation. So happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able relax and unwind. Thanks again and we wish you and your family a very prosperous and Happy New Year!!

Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia Q
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs.”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely cabin. We had a hard time getting our car up the steep driveway. Although once I side the cabin it was very lovely. The pictures are exactly what it looks like. We had a problem with the heat breaking down but Anita moved us to an upgraded cabin the next day. It was also a beautiful place. Great views of the Smokey Mtns. Unfortunately we were there for the fires that will go down in history of Gatlinburg. We were very scared but we made it out ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2016
Julia,

Thank you for visiting Creekside Cabin. I'm so sorry that the HVAC system broke down during your stay due to a small animal getting into the fans. Living in the mountains can sometimes be troublesome when it comes to the wildlife. As for our driveway, the only time my guests have not been able to get up it was when it was covered with snow however if you come an that is flat,I can see that it could be difficult for you. As with any visit to the mountains, you can expect to travel steep windey roads. Fortunately I was able to move you to an upgraded luxury log cabin. So sorry that you were here during the wild fires and had such a terrible experience. Thousands have suffered tremendous loss and most lost everything. We can thank the good Lord that you and your family were able to escape unharmed. Thanks again..
Many blessings .

Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alabamagi...
Mobile, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The cabin is very clean and the bed was comfortable. It was on a busier road than we had hoped for, and we found out we couldn't fish directly off the property. The view is wonderful and the sound of the creek below was relaxing. We enjoyed our time here and Anita was wonderful to deal with! I highly recommend this cabin for those who need a get-away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the view and the creek
Liked least: busy road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for staying at Creekside cabin with us in the Smokies! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay for the most part. I hope you come back and see us in the near future, it was a pleasure! Happy Holidays!

Best wishes,
Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing