We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bearfoot Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Good”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had to sweep and dust living room and floors needed mopping. Washing machine had odor when we used. Great space though and good value

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Dear TripAdvisor member,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback from your stay. I am disappointed that you experienced issues during your visit and apologize that it impacted your stay. It is important for us to ensure that the properties on our program are in their best possible condition for our guests and I apologize that we fell short on not having some of these issues identified and fixed prior to your stay. I do hope that you will come back in the near future to see that your experience is not the norm for our guests.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
Dear samcP2028DG,

We appreciate your choosing to spend your vacation with us, and we agree our cabins are awesome! We will see you next year.


Thanks,
Jeff Glaspy
Area General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rush20142...
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
“Not ready for guest”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Very nice cabin but not ready for guest! Many things needed fixed and clean. To start we had to add water to the hot tub the first night not to mention the panel on the bottom was falling off, the second night we were out late so didn't use, the third night all the water had drained out of it and the water was 50 degrees so there went enjoying the hot tub. The first night when we were getting kids ready for bed, went to use the extra blankets, they reeked of smoke,(considering it was a non-smoking cabin) and needed washed. Felt bad for the kids because those were the only blankets! The front window had a crack in it. Went to play board games and one box was filled with multiple pieces of different games, didn't even have the pieces for the one we were going to play. I feel like for what we paid to stay there everything should be in working order and clean!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing