We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Down the hatch”

Sugarlands Distilling Company
Ranked #1 of 121 things to do in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Sugarlands Distilling Company is conveniently located in downtown Gatlinburg. Visitors who come to the barn-style distillery can take a behind-the-scenes tour of our still house and learn firsthand how we make our authentic Sugarlands spirits. Adults over the age of 21 can take a guided tasting flight of our spirits at the Sippin' Posts. Our Back Porch stage offers free shows covering many genres, open to guests of all ages. REMEMBER TO ALWAYS SIP WISELY.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This place was sooo much fun. The servers we had, Stokes and O'Damnit were awesome. The dairy products were my favorite. What a great way to try all the flavors. Will talk about our experience with all our friends and family.

1  Thank Diana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cammie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your kind words and visiting our distillery! We are so glad to hear you got to sample our Appalachian Sippin’ Cream. We hope we’ll see you back soon for more sips and fun times!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12,769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"moonshine tasting"
in 1,323 reviews
"apple pie"
in 814 reviews
"distillery tour"
in 209 reviews
"free tour"
in 185 reviews
"great moonshine"
in 341 reviews
"taste testing"
in 317 reviews
"in town"
in 453 reviews
"his job"
in 157 reviews
"great shine"
in 170 reviews
"sweet tea"
in 130 reviews
"take home"
in 146 reviews
"fun experience"
in 231 reviews
"my favorite"
in 235 reviews
"ole smokey"
in 129 reviews
"awesome place"
in 127 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 326 reviews
"free samples"
in 140 reviews
Filter

1,336 - 1,340 of 12,769 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

OH DAMMIT is the best pourer ever! Great entertainment and moonshine. I highly recommend the $5 sampling the shine is smooth and by sampling you can find out what you like. I had a blast and so did my group.

Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cammie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Entertaining is definitely a talent that O'damnit brings to the table, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed sampling with him. Thank you for visiting Sugarlands Distilling Co. and please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

While in Tennessee we visited many moonshine distillers and Sugarlands was by far the best both in terms of their product and exceptional service. Many thanks to Rob for going above and beyond. They are so personable. You must stop here if you are in Gatlinburg!!

Thank Cruiser2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cammie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for the kind review, we are happy that you could tell how much we love what we do! Rob is a great tastemaker and we are happy to hear that he made your experience special. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

What fun! Brock the Whiskinista rocks the shots! Great talk, great whiskey, 12 mini shots! Fun! $5 at the door, for the sampling, then vouchers $5 toward purchase.

Thank FamilyVacationer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cammie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Sampling our spirits with Brock is a great time! Thank you for your kind words and for visiting our distillery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We had Annie, she was amazing! Apple pie moonshine was our favorite but there are so many different kinds which are good. We had a great time.

Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cammie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

You can never go wrong with Appalachian Apple Pie or sampling with Annie! Thanks for your kind review of our downtown Gatlinburg distillery. We hope to see you back soon for more sips and good times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sugarlands Distilling Company also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Sugarlands Distilling Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing