We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tennessee ”

Sugarlands Distilling Company
Ranked #1 of 121 things to do in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Sugarlands Distilling Company is conveniently located in downtown Gatlinburg. Visitors who come to the barn-style distillery can take a behind-the-scenes tour of our still house and learn firsthand how we make our authentic Sugarlands spirits. Adults over the age of 21 can take a guided tasting flight of our spirits at the Sippin' Posts. Our Back Porch stage offers free shows covering many genres, open to guests of all ages. REMEMBER TO ALWAYS SIP WISELY.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

OH DAMMIT is the best pourer ever! Great entertainment and moonshine. I highly recommend the $5 sampling the shine is smooth and by sampling you can find out what you like. I had a blast and so did my group.

Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cammie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Entertaining is definitely a talent that O'damnit brings to the table, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed sampling with him. Thank you for visiting Sugarlands Distilling Co. and please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"moonshine tasting"
in 856 reviews
"apple pie"
in 727 reviews
"free tour"
in 156 reviews
"peanut butter and jelly"
in 97 reviews
"distillery tour"
in 176 reviews
"great moonshine"
in 271 reviews
"sweet tea"
in 122 reviews
"taste testing"
in 232 reviews
"great shine"
in 130 reviews
"his job"
in 113 reviews
"root beer"
in 99 reviews
"in town"
in 369 reviews
"a hoot"
in 99 reviews
"fun atmosphere"
in 103 reviews
"my favorite"
in 201 reviews
"ole smokey"
in 102 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 264 reviews
Filter

1,738 - 1,742 of 13,170 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

While in Tennessee we visited many moonshine distillers and Sugarlands was by far the best both in terms of their product and exceptional service. Many thanks to Rob for going above and beyond. They are so personable. You must stop here if you are in Gatlinburg!!

Thank Cruiser2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cammie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for the kind review, we are happy that you could tell how much we love what we do! Rob is a great tastemaker and we are happy to hear that he made your experience special. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

What fun! Brock the Whiskinista rocks the shots! Great talk, great whiskey, 12 mini shots! Fun! $5 at the door, for the sampling, then vouchers $5 toward purchase.

Thank FamilyVacationer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cammie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Sampling our spirits with Brock is a great time! Thank you for your kind words and for visiting our distillery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We had Annie, she was amazing! Apple pie moonshine was our favorite but there are so many different kinds which are good. We had a great time.

Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cammie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

You can never go wrong with Appalachian Apple Pie or sampling with Annie! Thanks for your kind review of our downtown Gatlinburg distillery. We hope to see you back soon for more sips and good times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Did a sampling of shine with Debbie as our host! She was a lot of fun. Also, when we were done we left our shopping bag at the sampling bar and she chased our drunk behinds down to give us our bag! Dang, girl! Thanks!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cammie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Debbie is good like that, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your kind words and for visiting our distillery. Please come back to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sugarlands Distilling Company also viewed

 

Been to Sugarlands Distilling Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing