We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gatlinburg Town Village
Ranked #58 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Before I arrived I didn't feel good about the resort. I called several times and the staff, although friendly, did help past my questions. No I'm sorry or we can do this or that. They just stuck to the company/resort answer. No going out of the way to help or accommodate.
Once I arrived I was greeted very professionally and the unit, one bdrm, was clean and well equipped. The staff met all my needs every time I had an issue. The unit is away from the main resort and had a separate pool across the street from my unit. The grounds where clean and well maintained. I had the pool all to myself. The construction on a new hotel next door wasn't too bad and it's almost finished.
WIFI did not work at all during our stay. Front desk just said it must be something wrong, never fixed it.
Overall, much better than I thought it would be.

Room Tip: If you want a one bedroom unit for under $200, may be for you. Ask for corner room nearest street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Nice small town, lots of attractions, kids friendly. Although it was kinda ruff to get to because the road was narrow and locals owns it,(they drive fast) so be extra cautious. all in all it a city worth visiting.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ayub A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Read a lot of iffy reviews and was nervous after booking. Went for a weekend family getaway. Wasn't aware the building was up the street from the main building but didn't mind. We had our own parking lot and didn't have to deal with a parking garage. we were one of few people there and had the lot mostly to ourselves. Check in was quick easy and friendly. Pulled up and our door was peeling paint and I immediately expected the worst. Opened it and was pleasantly surprised. Room was very updated. Clean and nice. We had a studio, kitchen was clean and equipped. Was prompted to go next door for a "welcome packet" and told them we'd come later and never made it. Didn't really need it. We planned on going to the pool but stayed busy and never made it. Nice to be in walking distance to all gatlinburg fun. The walk back up the hill was rough but we managed lol. We enjoyed our stay. We paid under $200 for 3 days, I can't imagine paying 200 per night to be in the holiday inn across the street, when all we do in our room is sleep anyway. Definitely coming back in the future.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank daguesarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

There is no room service. No facial tissues were provided. Room needed to be fumigated as we killed five roaches. Air conditioning unit was loud and went on and off all night. We ended up leaving the balcony door open at night.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
3  Thank PatinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We arrive there, they gave us a room all dusty, Tv not working dishwasher loose top stove did not work on the top of that all a construction right under the window starts at 6:30 am every day. We cut our vacation short we left on Thursday instead of Saturday.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
2  Thank alaweih01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 km away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
0.1 km away
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
#54 of 78 in Gatlinburg
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#24 of 78 in Gatlinburg
595 reviews
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN
3.9 km away
The Summit of Gatlinburg
The Summit of Gatlinburg
#48 of 78 in Gatlinburg
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatlinburg Town Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatlinburg Town Village

Address: 515 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3344
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $109 - $1,433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Gatlinburg Town Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatlinburg Town Village Hotel Gatlinburg
Town Village Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing