We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 225
USD 211
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Brookside Resort(Gatlinburg)
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
USD 264
USD 213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belle Aire Motel(Gatlinburg)
USD 236
USD 229
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Inn(Gatlinburg)
USD 141
USD 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crossroads Inn and Suites(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
USD 205
USD 199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
USD 202
USD 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Johnson's Inn(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
USD 178
USD 172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 1,108
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
13
19
6
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
19
6
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsper nightenjoyed our staywalking distancetrolleyconveniencefiresstrip
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

Upon checking in you could tell the host did not want to be there. There is a bird in the lobby who was shivering because it was so cold. When we arrived in the room the fireplace did not work, there was a broken glass in the cabinet, and a screw sticking out of the handicap seat in the bathroom. Upon further inspection of the room the lights in the shower had no cover on them, the wall receptacle was loose and the drain was off the bottom of the shower. I attempted to cook dinner only to have the handles fall off my pot. This is definitely not what I would expect for a resort and would not recommend it to anyone even if it is a free vacation!

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ibmsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015 via mobile

This place is horrible and no good. The pictures that they show you are not what you get. Then they do not try to get it right either. They told us we would be in a suite on the resort but instead gave us a hotel room and said we could walk two blocks down to use the indoor pool. They are horrible.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Otis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

My husband and I stayed here over the NewYear's holiday...the location was fantastic! Being able to leave the car parked and walk all over town was a great advantage. Our room was freshly painted but dated. Having the fireplace was a great asset. The bathroom had a few loose floor tiles and the room was drafty but the accommodations were very comfortable. The location far outweighted any complaints we had about our room.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank judy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Main lodge under construction, but we stayed in the Village condos, two blocks south. Very good beds - best sleep in awhile. Small kitchen, but we managed very well. No parking in main business area, but there is a good trolley bus system. Grocery store is a drive away.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at the Gatlinburg Town Village over memorial day week 2014. We had read reviews on this hotel and were concerned it might not be nice but we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was great!!!! It's like they thought of everything! Even a laundry basket! The room was well stocked and cute as can be. We had a corner room on the second floor. The hotel staff were very, very helpful and Melissa was so sweet and answered all of our questions before we got there and greeted us warmly when we arrived with chocolate chip cookies! The bed was super comfy, the rooms were quiet, and no one ever used the hotel but us! We loved the location and the fact we could walk or catch the trolley if we wanted to. We parked right outside our door or just a hop away every day which was nice after all the walking we did! We liked the room layout and the bathroom was huge and appeared to be recently remodeled. They gave us tons of towels but would have switched them out if we needed them to. Wifi in the rooms was nice as well and ice was readily available. Can't think of even one negative thing to say as we loved everything about our trip and this place to stay! We had originally planned on staying at the town square but honestly this was much nicer especially with the convenience of parking and extra amenities the room offered. We even had a fireplace in our bedroom! How romantic is that?!

Room Tip: get the corner room! So cute!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews