We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stroll on Gatlinburg "Strip"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gatlinburg Town Village
Ranked #59 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

This is a must if you're going to Tennessee. A cute little town filled with friendly people. The restaurants are great. Customer service is excellent. I would recommend taking a stroll through this quaint town in the country. Beautiful place as well as the locals.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Cheri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Gatlinburg Town Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

Upon checking in you could tell the host did not want to be there. There is a bird in the lobby who was shivering because it was so cold. When we arrived in the room the fireplace did not work, there was a broken glass in the cabinet, and a screw sticking out of the handicap seat in the bathroom. Upon further inspection of the room the lights in the shower had no cover on them, the wall receptacle was loose and the drain was off the bottom of the shower. I attempted to cook dinner only to have the handles fall off my pot. This is definitely not what I would expect for a resort and would not recommend it to anyone even if it is a free vacation!

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ibmsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015 via mobile

This place is horrible and no good. The pictures that they show you are not what you get. Then they do not try to get it right either. They told us we would be in a suite on the resort but instead gave us a hotel room and said we could walk two blocks down to use the indoor pool. They are horrible.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Otis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

My husband and I stayed here over the NewYear's holiday...the location was fantastic! Being able to leave the car parked and walk all over town was a great advantage. Our room was freshly painted but dated. Having the fireplace was a great asset. The bathroom had a few loose floor tiles and the room was drafty but the accommodations were very comfortable. The location far outweighted any complaints we had about our room.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank judy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Main lodge under construction, but we stayed in the Village condos, two blocks south. Very good beds - best sleep in awhile. Small kitchen, but we managed very well. No parking in main business area, but there is a good trolley bus system. Grocery store is a drive away.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 km away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
0.2 km away
Belle Aire Motel
Belle Aire Motel
#69 of 78 in Gatlinburg
66 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
0.1 km away
Glenstone Lodge
Glenstone Lodge
#39 of 78 in Gatlinburg
996 reviews
0.1 km away
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
#51 of 78 in Gatlinburg
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatlinburg Town Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatlinburg Town Village

Address: 515 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3344
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $116 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Gatlinburg Town Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatlinburg Town Village Hotel Gatlinburg
Town Village Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing