We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Misrepresentation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gatlinburg Town Village
Ranked #59 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed 26 December 2013

When booking this location I checked on their website and as kelsar7 mentioned, these units are nothing like the photos shown - that is for their sister resort down the road. No indoor pool, fireplace in bedroom not living room, tiny tiny rooms, old appliances. Clean and adequate if there are just two of you in the 1 bedroom/studio units. The staff were very very helpful and friendly - not their fault the place was misrepresented and they did try and help us. I booked 3 one bedroom units, two of the units were corner ones for handicapped people, no tub, none of us are handicapped. Doors to patio did not lock, one unit the main door did not lock, no list of contents/crockery/silverware to check off but adequate provided. The ac/heater in the studio is 2 feet from the bed and blows directly onto it - you either bake or freeze and cannot change it. Overall would not recommend this property and will not return. Gatlinburg itself was great.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if they have any "good" rooms. We changed our 1 bedroom to a studio as t...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Gatlinburg Town Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

They use the bait and switch technique! They have a really nice property down the road that they use pictures of on their website to get you to book the room. When we went to check in they did not even have our reservation. They tried to put us in rooms that did not even have beds. Then the new rooms they gave us had mouse droppings and smelled terrible. When we tried to talk to the manager they were very very rude and not helpful at all! We will NEVER stay there because of the terrible service alone!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kelsar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at this property and the location was great in that you can get to roaring forks before the crowds, plus it is at the end of gatlinburg close to the park. The room was small, appliances and tv are old and the place is in desperate need of an update. I bet the Hampton inn is nicer, probably not the super eight next door.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

I love the shops here. The stores are small but offer a variety of many different items not found at regular stores. All the shop owners/ employees were very nice and courteous. We had the best tiramisu flavored hot chocolate there.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie27t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I am a Hilton Grand Vacations Member and exchanged my points through RCI to stay here for three nights in a Studio. It was extremely small. There were NO DRAWERS for clothing. Only a small closet with cheap shelving to place folded clothes. I had to empty the kitchen utensil drawer to make room for my undergarments. The room smelled old and moldy. By the second night, I had to purchase allergy medicine. The scene from our window was the side of the next building. And if this wasn't enough, the guest register office is on the other side of the street, four to five buildings down!! On the plus side, the room did appear clean, and it is evident that the company tried to update its furnishings; however, the pillows were very cheap and flat, and the blanket was the scratchy type one might buy at a dollar store. The bathroom was clean, but old. The plug to the tub was not attached, but lay on the side of the tub. It took forever to get the hot water 'down' to our room, but once it made it, the shower pressure was fine. If I had to rate this hotel using a star rating, I wouldn't give it more than a 2 star, and that's being kind. We won't be returning, nor will we waste any more points on such a disappointing facility.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Allen531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 km away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
0.2 km away
Belle Aire Motel
Belle Aire Motel
#69 of 78 in Gatlinburg
66 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
0.1 km away
Glenstone Lodge
Glenstone Lodge
#39 of 78 in Gatlinburg
998 reviews
0.1 km away
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
#51 of 78 in Gatlinburg
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatlinburg Town Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatlinburg Town Village

Address: 515 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3344
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $116 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Gatlinburg Town Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatlinburg Town Village Hotel Gatlinburg
Town Village Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing