We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL and WELL worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2017

This mountain top lodge is just gorgeous! We did two nights and I wish we had a week there. The facility was so well kept and everything in perfect order. Out on our deck we could see wildlife and even small bears. It was crazy! Definitely worth the rate.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Haparker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,134)
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2017

BEST PLACE!! NICEST PEOPLE and AMAZING FOOD! CANNOT WAIT FOR THEM TO REOPEN!!! They were so accommodating we were stuck without somewhere to stay because we originally were booked at this horrible place called Gatlinburg Falls Resort with dirty, unsanitary cabins which put a huge rut in our trip but BUCKBERRY was able to squeeze us in to their only last availability. HANDS DOWN THE BEST place everyone was gracious, polite, just 5 star ALL AROUND! Thank you again for turning a nightmare of a trip into the best we ever had! So sad to hear it burned in the fire, but we will be the 1st to stay when they reopen!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EliteTraveler0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Absolutely beautiful view from our room! Very quite, and the Staff was always helpful. The food was amazing. Lots of places to chill and relax in a rocking chair. We were there in Oct before they were destroyed by fire. But I know they will rebuild even better and we will be back when they do!

Room Tip: Higher rooms views offer a better mountain view
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed for one night in September. We literally did not want to leave. Had we not had other plans, we would have absolutely extended our stay. From the views of Mt.LeConte to the food, our accommodations, the staff, the authentic lodge décor and the chance to see bears, we knew we had discovered the Smokies best kept secret. We know when Buckberry rebuilds, they will build a world class lodge. I have lived in TN most of my life and couldn't believe we didn't know about Buckberry. In no way is this review embellished because of the Gatlinburg fires. This review is written because of nostalgia and anticipation of returning to Buckberry when they rebuild. God Bless all impacted by the fires.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Rarely does one find a facility that does everything very well. We stayed at the lodge in celebration of our wedding anniversary, ending on Mother's Day. Our stay was awesome in every respect. From the included breakfasts to the Mother's Day buffet, every meal was a culinary treat. Our anniversary dinner? Spectacular! The well managed and inspired staff offer an efficient, warm and friendly level of service, rarely experienced these days. At the end of each day our comfortable suite offered all the comforts of home with the added benefit of spectacular views of the Great Smoky Mountains. We will return to this unique lodge often.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank georgen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.3 km away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
1.9 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
360 reviews
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.3 km away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#6 of 78 in Gatlinburg
714 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#9 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Buckberry Creek

Address: 961 Campbell Lead Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4326
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $207 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Buckberry Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek has brought the elegance of the “Great Camps” of the Adirondacks to the pristine beauty of the Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. Designed to reflect the retreats created in the Adirondack Mountains over 100 years ago by some of the East Coast’s wealthiest families, Buckberry Lodge pampers guests with the true natural grandeur of the Adirondack architectural style. Nestled away high above Gatlinburg, Tennessee, The Woods building offers 14 luxury-suite rooms from 600 square feet to 750 square feet. Rooms feature fireplaces, private balconies, bathrooms with separate showers and Jacuzzi tubs. The majority of our suites have a King bed but we do have a few rooms with 2 Double beds. Rest, recharge, and relax within your suite or enjoy the area attractions of Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains. Our property is less than 2 miles from the entrance of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and all the beauty it holds. We are also less than 2 miles from Downtown Gatlinburg. There is a firepit which overlooks Mt. LeConte – a great spot to unwind & relax. Although we have experienced a great loss since the November 28th fire, we are very fortunate to have The Woods building to share with our guests. We look forward to welcoming you to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek for your Smoky Mountain lodging destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge at Buckberry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Buckberry Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Hotel At Buckberry Creek
At Buckberry Creek Gatlinburg
Lodge Buckberry Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing