We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 209
USD 203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 225
USD 211
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 519
USD 348
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
USD 264
USD 213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crossroads Inn and Suites(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
USD 205
USD 199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
USD 202
USD 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Johnson's Inn(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
USD 123
USD 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle Aire Motel(Gatlinburg)
USD 236
USD 229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 1,108
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveller rating
882
181
49
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
882
181
49
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the mountainsfull kitchennational parksmall kitchengas fireplacethe great smoky mountainsliving areasuitebalconyaccommodationsretreatmtwoodsbearfireslodgingtn
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017

BEST PLACE!! NICEST PEOPLE and AMAZING FOOD! CANNOT WAIT FOR THEM TO REOPEN!!! They were so accommodating we were stuck without somewhere to stay because we originally were booked at this horrible place called Gatlinburg Falls Resort with dirty, unsanitary cabins which put a huge rut in our trip but BUCKBERRY was able to squeeze us in to their only last availability. HANDS DOWN THE BEST place everyone was gracious, polite, just 5 star ALL AROUND! Thank you again for turning a nightmare of a trip into the best we ever had! So sad to hear it burned in the fire, but we will be the 1st to stay when they reopen!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EliteTraveler0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Absolutely beautiful view from our room! Very quite, and the Staff was always helpful. The food was amazing. Lots of places to chill and relax in a rocking chair. We were there in Oct before they were destroyed by fire. But I know they will rebuild even better and we will be back when they do!

Room Tip: Higher rooms views offer a better mountain view
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed for one night in September. We literally did not want to leave. Had we not had other plans, we would have absolutely extended our stay. From the views of Mt.LeConte to the food, our accommodations, the staff, the authentic lodge décor and the chance to see bears, we knew we had discovered the Smokies best kept secret. We know when Buckberry rebuilds, they will build a world class lodge. I have lived in TN most of my life and couldn't believe we didn't know about Buckberry. In no way is this review embellished because of the Gatlinburg fires. This review is written because of nostalgia and anticipation of returning to Buckberry when they rebuild. God Bless all impacted by the fires.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Rarely does one find a facility that does everything very well. We stayed at the lodge in celebration of our wedding anniversary, ending on Mother's Day. Our stay was awesome in every respect. From the included breakfasts to the Mother's Day buffet, every meal was a culinary treat. Our anniversary dinner? Spectacular! The well managed and inspired staff offer an efficient, warm and friendly level of service, rarely experienced these days. At the end of each day our comfortable suite offered all the comforts of home with the added benefit of spectacular views of the Great Smoky Mountains. We will return to this unique lodge often.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank georgen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

What a shame about the fires. We stayed here during the first weekend in November. The views were beautiful and the food and dining room/bar were first rate. Hopefully the lodge will rebuild and be better. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank metrowmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews