We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I have stayed in this Inn several times and the place is incredible. It is so sad to know that the recent fires in the Pigeon Forge area have destroyed this marvelous Lodge.

The food, accommodations, and the spirit of the Lodge are to be really admired. The owners are the folks who built this place and run it with aplomb. They have put their heart and soul in this venture.

You may be gone now but I'm sure you will be back.

Room Tip: Anything overlooking the valley.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Bones12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,134)
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2016

What a loss of this beautifully appointed lodge. I hope everyone evacuated safely. My husband and I stayed 5 nights this past summer. What wonderful memories. Wishing all continued safety and quick recovery from your losses. The Smokies and its critters will be marred for years to come. Such a spectacular area. So sorry.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cheryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Never stayed as a guest at Buckberry, but my wife and I ate at the restaurant on our last 2 visits and we felt it was by far the best restaurant in the area. We were making plans on our next visit to have lunch with the family there and soak in the incredible views. Wonderful place and I'm very sorry for the loss

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

My family and I visited this uniquely beautiful lodge for my husband's birthday celebration on November 2, 2016. We had a wonderful time and have great memories of the time we spent there. We hiked their trails, toured the grounds and enjoyed the hospitality of our hosts as we watched the sunset and gorgeous fall vistas while dining on the restaurant deck. Just learned today (Dec. 2) that it was destroyed by the fires that ravaged the Gatlinburg area. What a huge loss for all of us.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
6  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

I am so sorry for the loss of your beautiful lodge!! It was a breathtaking place with an amazing staff.
I am praying for you, your staff and family!
May God be with you all during this time
I cannot even to begin to understand what you are all feeling and going through down there

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
9  Thank Canadiangal1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.3 km away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
1.9 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
360 reviews
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.3 km away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 78 in Gatlinburg
713 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#9 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Buckberry Creek

Address: 961 Campbell Lead Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4326
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $205 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Buckberry Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek has brought the elegance of the “Great Camps” of the Adirondacks to the pristine beauty of the Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. Designed to reflect the retreats created in the Adirondack Mountains over 100 years ago by some of the East Coast’s wealthiest families, Buckberry Lodge pampers guests with the true natural grandeur of the Adirondack architectural style. Nestled away high above Gatlinburg, Tennessee, The Woods building offers 14 luxury-suite rooms from 600 square feet to 750 square feet. Rooms feature fireplaces, private balconies, bathrooms with separate showers and Jacuzzi tubs. The majority of our suites have a King bed but we do have a few rooms with 2 Double beds. Rest, recharge, and relax within your suite or enjoy the area attractions of Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains. Our property is less than 2 miles from the entrance of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and all the beauty it holds. We are also less than 2 miles from Downtown Gatlinburg. There is a firepit which overlooks Mt. LeConte – a great spot to unwind & relax. Although we have experienced a great loss since the November 28th fire, we are very fortunate to have The Woods building to share with our guests. We look forward to welcoming you to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek for your Smoky Mountain lodging destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge at Buckberry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Buckberry Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Hotel At Buckberry Creek
At Buckberry Creek Gatlinburg
Lodge Buckberry Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing