We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST BREAKFAST IN TOWN”

Log Cabin Pancake House
Ranked #18 of 210 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet
Reviewed 6 April 2018

To me the best breakfast in Gatlinburg, the staff have all been there forever and are really friendly. The pancakes are not thick like the other places if you prefer a thinner pancake(not too thin though). the hashbrowns are excellent, shredded and even better with cheese and onions. everything on the menu has always been good and fair priced.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank caroline a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 257 of 3,101 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

We loved the old school feel of this pancake house and of course, we loved the pancakes!! The service was great and we went early to beat the regular line we saw out the door each day! We are glad we did! Got right in, enjoyed a wonderful breakfast and fantastic service. They have free parking while you are in the restaurant which helps a lot! We would return!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This place was definitely mediocre compared to other places in the area. Do not get the hashbrowns! They are the worst I have ever had! The syrup was very runny not thick like you would expect. Our table of 4 basically used an entire bottle because it was so runny almost like sugar water. The service on the other hand was good.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank erock5782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

2017 a friend told me about a restaurant that served great breakfast and lunch. Decided to try it. It was great, eggs, pancakes sausage, bacon any way you want it.
and priced right. We went back for lunch and had one of the best hamburgers I 've had in a while.
Went back in March 2018 and first place to have breakfast,, you got it.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kezna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

These folks have great breakfast food, but we arrived at 11:00 am which is the start of lunch, I had the lunch buffet, great fried chicken, wonderful ribs and roast beef. Lots of home style veggies

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank henrycF7873AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Log Cabin Pancake House also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Log Cabin Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing