We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great fall getaway.”
other travellers have booked this property
front view of cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front view of cabin
view of living room front of cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
front view of cabin
view of living room
front of cabin
living room with lcd tv
1 of 2 showers
1 of 2  whirpool tubs in each bath
fenced in back yard
back of cabin
queen bedroom
queen bedroom
queen bedroom
kictchen and dining area
resturant 2 blocks away
shopping area a few blocks away
wedding chapel within mile
mcdonalds up the road couple of miles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa T
Cary, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fall getaway.”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The house had all the basic needs plus linens,towels,toilet paper, trash bags, kitchen towels and rags and paper towels. Two small problems the toilet in the master runs all the time, and the cold nob in the other bathroom is broken. It would be nice to have the leaves in the back yard blown. We loved it and will be back.

Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
thank u for the great review.
the cabin has been booked solid since march so redoing the grount lines will have to wait when i get there in late sept.
it has to cure before use.
the maids we use which are several charges us the same pricie if u stay 2 days or stay 2 wks.
we cant control that.
its very very difficult to find good maids in gatlinburg.
we stay with the ones that cleans it properly.
thank u
jim and elle, owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicholas...
Cedarville, Ohio
2 reviews
“Cozy place away from the noise”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A few friends and I stayed here while on Spring break. We enjoyed our stay! The house was clean when we arrived. The bathrooms were nice. We enjoyed using the hot tub after a long day of hiking in the mountains. The house was just far enough from downtown Gatlinburg to get away from the craziness, but close enough that it wasn't inconvenient. Our only issue was that the beds weren't very comfortable and the sheets were very thin. But overall, we would stay here again (we might be back next year)!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
will let maid know about the sheets.
mattresses are less than 1 yr old.
thanks
jim and ellen, owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robing64
Clear Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this cabin with no expectations as we had never rented one before.Very clean.
It was a nice location and we were able to bring our dog and it worked out great.
Communication with Hunter's were great. We had no complaints.
We will definitely rent again from them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the fenced in yard for our dogs.
Liked least: Probably the beds, they wern't horrible but we missed our king size bed.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
gald u enjoyed our cabin.
thank u
jim and ellen, owners
ck out all of our 9 places in town at huntersvacationrentals.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kzimme114...
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“love the cabin and location”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
8
people found this review helpful

Jimmy and Ellen Hunter are great to work with. Cabin is very cozy and incredibly decorated. We especially like the fenced yard for our dog and the hottub. What is a real plus is that it is close to the Arts and Crafts community. We liked these shops way better then crowded downtown. It is very peaceful at the cabin. No worried here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fenced yard, cabin decor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing